We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convenient and excellent hotel in Beijing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Building 6, No.6 Wangjing Futong East Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100102, China (Wangjing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #363 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
Shanghai, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A convenient and excellent hotel in Beijing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel close to the Beijing capital airport and you have an early flight in the morning next day, this holiday inn express is the place to be.

Don't expect anything luxury but a decent place to sleep. Free Internet wifi, friendly reception, CLEAN rooms is what you will find at a reasonable price.

If you want something more, at 50 m there is a holiday inn hotel but considering the above, I will still use the express version.

Ther are several shops around, a shopping mall and for a quick check is good to have a look.

Things to improve: standard breakfast is sufficient, I would suggest to offer some simple food for busy traveller arriving late night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear SaroShanghai
Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at our hotel , we are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your stay were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.
We truly value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again.hopefully very soon.

Sincerely yours
Peter Lee

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    88
    36
    6
    2
See reviews for
5
7
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have stayed in numerous Holiday Inn/Crown Plaza (not Express) properties in Beijing over the years. Most are excellent hotels and great value. Unless I am mistaken, the Holiday Inn Express hotels are a more recent phenomenon. I am not impressed. The Wangjing is no exception. No soap in dispenser. Sofa and chair not very clean. Water leak and damp/moldy smell in the hallway (they were trying to soak up the water with old bed sheets). Desk light not working. While price is low and one would expect minimal extra and luxuries, there is no excuse for a Holiday Inn franchised hotel to give the impression of being a little run down.

Otherwise, everything else is OK. Limited breakfast very Chinese, as expected but adequate. Rooms OK. Not super clean but not filthy, either. Location fine if you want to be near the airport or that side of Beijing. Taxies are not easy to get and don’t want to use their meter.

One word of wisdom: If you are not completely satisfied with your stay at this hotel, just remember one thing. You are not paying a whole lot of money to stay there. I applied the logic to myself on this stay and it worked!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear MTB_BIKE_MAN

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel ,We apologize that we have not met your expectations in our service delivery ,in order for us to improve, we would like to find our more details from you, Please assist us by contacting our operation Manager John Gao at John.gao@ihg.com or call him at 86-10-59269466.

We look forward to hearing back from you.

Your sincerely

Pete Lee
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taicang
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I spent there one night during a business - trip. The hotel is around 20 - 30 minutes (depends on the traffic) away from the airport. Not even 5 minutes walk away, you could find big company - buildings e.g. Mercedes Benz.
Also just 5 Minutes walk you have Supermarkets, FastFood, Chinese Restaurants and other Western Style Food.
The room was big enough, clean and warm (during -10 degrees outside, it is very important).
You have free internet access in all the rooms.
All in All a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Stefan R
Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at our hotel , we are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your stay were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.
We truly value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again.hopefully very soon.

Sincerely yours
Peter Lee

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Located 20 minutes from the airport and 30 minutes from Forbidden City. Located in a commercial area, with department stores and lot of restaurant around. clean, very basic rooms with all you need for business travel, breakfast good but with limited choice. good price

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear KenBologna
Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at our hotel , we are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your stay were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.
We truly value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again.hopefully very soon.

Sincerely yours
Peter Lee

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel lives up to the standard of Holiday Inn Express. Perfect for business visitors to Beijing and needs to stay outside for business reasons, quick ride to the airport and perfect for people who has business in the northeast side of Beijing. The breakfast is free and efficient, but very Chinese. Right next to a shopping mall hence food options are plenty. However it also has a couple of draw backs! The walls are thin hence you better not be a light sleeper, and there isn't a gym in this property which was a shock to me, as I was expecting one! All in all, good value!

Room Tip: Corner room and away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear chungyumak
Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at our hotel , we are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your stay were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.
We truly value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again.hopefully very soon.

Sincerely yours
Peter Lee

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JONESBORO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport. It was easy to get a taxi both to and from the airport in our last days in town. Be wary of private drivers in the lobby. They are not a hotel service, and although the desk attendants will assist them, private drivers will over charge you for their services.

Otherwise, the breakfast was a mix of Chinese and Western food. The rooms were clean, and the bathrooms had enclosed showers. The beds were comfortable, but the fold out couch had a mattress so thin the bars were palpable. We solved this by adding extra cushioning.

The hotel provided two bottles of drinkable water, and the staff was quite helpful with directions. Some members spoke English, but even those that did not made a significant effort to help when possible. Computers with Internet access were available in the lobby and breakfast room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear M L
Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at our hotel , we are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your stay were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.
We truly value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again.hopefully very soon.

Sincerely yours
Peter Lee

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel is basic but comfortable. Wireless internet in the lobby and restaurant. Several english channels including CNN and HBO. Breakfast is not extravagant but sufficient. Shopping nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter l, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Vispol
Thank you for your valued review concerning your recent stay at our hotel , we are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your stay were all satisfied about our facilities and coordination.
We truly value your loyalty and can't wait to welcome you back again.hopefully very soon.

Sincerely yours
Peter Lee

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing

Address: Building 6, No.6 Wangjing Futong East Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100102, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Wangjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#209 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Beijing Wangjing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.