We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location when staying in Beijing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Beijing Sanyuan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Beijing Sanyuan to your Saves list
Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Building B, Fenghuang City, 5A Shuguang Xili, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100028, China (China International Exhibition Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #470 of 5,462 Hotels in Beijing
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good location when staying in Beijing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The second time we stay at this hotel for 13 night, Breakfast need to be ameliorate for foreigners, but it is not exepensive . The location is perfect near a subway station.
No restaurant, but a bar. This year the free Wifi reception was excellent.
Unfortunatly people at the desk are not fluent in English, anyway they are nice and helpful

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    225
    131
    44
    21
See reviews for
17
42
54
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Ibis hotel in Beijing is a good place to stay in this fabulous city. the hotel is located in a nice and convenient area: it's very close to the underground stop Sanyuanqiao,from where you can get the train to the airport. there are also lots of restaurants and shops around inside the shopping center called "Galleria" the room are typically ibis style, very functional in space and comfort. the tv has got international channels, and the wi-fi it's free. the only thing they could take care of is the breakfast. i know they are in china, but they should give to western people the option to eat something diffrent like croissants, muffins, biscuits, cereals etc.. in the end, for price,location and neighborhood it's a nice and convenient place to stay. I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ibis Beijing Sanyuan has all the Ibis hotel concept.
Reasonable price and convenient accessibility.

The good things about this hotel are

- Reasonable price
- Close to underground train
- Close to small department store (Turn right from the hotel about 2 mins walking distance), Costa coffee, 7-Eleven and Watson etc.

The bad things are

- However, the hotel is fairy old.
- Air conditioner/heater is not working properly.
- No refrigerator in the room.
- Breakfast will 2 different menu every other day.

And it is very hard to call a taxi around the hotel at night.
Some of them are scam taxi that waiting for the foreigners close to the Sanyuanqiao station.

I would recommend you to use UBER for calling taxi in the night.

Overall it is a very reasonable price hotel. Especially if you have business around China International Exhibition Centre.

PS: The lobby now is under renovating. And the working area is open. Cause it is actually close to hotel elevators.

The workers don't care much for safety of the hotel guest. So you need to care yourself not to get hurt in renovating area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Gonna be staying here this summer. Is it okay to have 4 people (a family) in the family room? Will they charge extra if I do? I look forward to this. I hope you guys let us stay in the room with four people.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfy room, everything is clean and tidy. Water, tea is complementary.
Pretty decoration, pleasurable colors.
Perfect for friends vacation or business trips. Service is fast. Staff is polite and accurate. Price is Very loyal!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on a trip to Beijing in room 1022 in last week of march. The customer service is very poor. People at desk do not care for guests. My room telephone line was out of order, i had to personally go to counter and remind 3-4 times then corrective action was taken. If you call room service , reception, duty manager no one would answer.

The quality of towels given were very poor. It was too old and thin. Room was not value for money.

Only person whom i found to be sincere was the room cleaner. Thanks to her.

WiFi was OK and location of hotel is good.

Room Tip: take higher floor and front side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BettyWang2013, General Manager at Ibis Beijing Sanyuan, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Chetan_ck,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfall in service that you encountered during your stay. This is not the standard we communicated to our team members and I will personally ensure that significant improvement is made in that area.

As for the towels, we did changed all our towels 6 months ago so I am quite surprised to read your comment but I ll definitely check our stock to see if there are still some old one into our current inventory.

Thank you for having shared those comments which highlighted some unsatisfactory areas during your stay and we still hope that we will be able to welcome you again next time you come to Beijing.

Should you have further feedback you would like to share with me, feel free to contact me at h6281-gm@accor.com.

Best regards,

Betty Wang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

In my opinion, the only reason to go to this Hotel is the location. The 3* Hotel is located next to metro (line 10) and airport express station "Sanyuanqiao", not far from the city center, which is rather convenient.

I payed about 51 € for one night in a double bedroom (weekend), breakfast was not included. The staff at the reception was friendly, so there is nothing to complain about.
I asked for a non smoking room, but the room they gave me was pretty smelly (maybe some of the guests just give a **** that smoking is forbidden or this was a former smoking room, anyway - the smell was really disgusting). The room itself was also in a bad state, the former white and orange painted walls were dirty and blotched and the bed was terribly uncomfortable!!! The bathroom cell was clean, but had no windows and reminded me a little bit of a students dormitory bathroom...

For an extra payment of 5 € you can get a chinese-western self-service breakfast, they have some coffee and tea, fresh fruit (water melon), cereal and toast with jam/honey and also some chinese dishes (dumplings, soup, vegetables). Don't expect too much!

So if you are traveling on a low budget, are on your way to the airport or plan to stay only for one night, then this Hotel might be okay. But I would rather not return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room - which REALLY IS a non smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BettyWang2013, General Manager at Ibis Beijing Sanyuan, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Sabine H.,

Thank you for your time sharing those comments on tripadvisor.com. We sincerely apologize for the smell in the room which was not part of our Ibis Standard. The Hotel does have smoking & non-smoking floors and we try our best to accommodate all requests.

As for the wall painting, we are currently reviewing all the rooms in order to schedule a refreshment of the general room condition which we expect to commence work in the very near future.

Once again, thank you for your honest feedback and we still look forward to welcome you back and make it right next time.

Best regards,

Betty Wang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Beijing Sanyuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Beijing Sanyuan

Address: Building B, Fenghuang City, 5A Shuguang Xili, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100028, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > China International Exhibition Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#435 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Beijing Sanyuan 3*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Beijing Sanyuan blends comfort and convenience with real affordability. With a modern bar, terraced restaurant, 24 hour snack service, free high speed Internet, and games and fitness rooms, this hotel offers a fresh change from the traditional. Located in the central business district, Hotel Ibis Beijing Sanyuan is only minutes from the airport and embassy district and close to shopping and tourist attractions. Featuring 401 queen or twin rooms, this is a Hotel Ibis with a real difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ibis Beijing Sanyuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Beijing Sanyuan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Beijing Sanyuan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.