We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Beijing Sanyuan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Beijing Sanyuan to your Saves list
Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Building B, Fenghuang City, 5A Shuguang Xili, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100028, China (China International Exhibition Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #591 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
3.5 of 5 stars 467 Reviews
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    219
    126
    42
    21
See reviews for
15
39
51
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was a bit concerned about booking a room at this hotel because of some of the reviews found here. Nevertheless, the price was so good I decided to 'take a chance'. I'm glad that I did! I stayed at the hotel for three nights and had a great experience. There were a number of guests trying to check in about the time I arrived. There were 4 people working the front desk and it seemed that each person had their room key in 5 minutes or less. My room was on the 17th floor. It was simple, small, but clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was raised up a step, was small, but very functional. I ate breakfast at the hotel the first morning I was there. This was the only part of my experience that I thought was over-priced. The location was terrific, just a few steps from the Sanyuan subway stop. Also, a Galleria is right next door with plenty of shopping, a supermarket, and some great restaurants. Please note that the rooms are not luxurious by any stretch of the imagination, I understood that was going to be the case before I got there. But, I wanted a hotel room in Beijing that was convenient to the airport and subway, was clean, and affordable. The Hotel Ibis Sanyan provided exactly what I wanted.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BettyWang2013, General Manager at Ibis Beijing Sanyuan, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Barnett,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback which have been communicated to the whole Ibis team.

We look forward to welcome you back during your next trip in Beijing!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Basically, you have to be lucky with the room you get. I've stayed several times and had bad rooms and very good clean ones.

Definitely ask for a NON smoking room otherwise the smoke will be ventilated into your room from the adjacent ones. And the Chinese love to smoke!

It's location is very good by walking distance to airport express and subway line 10. For it's price I don't know if you can get better in Beijing if you take into account location and cleanliness.

Keep in mind it's still an Ibis!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We chose Ibis because it is a trusted chain known for budget quality hotels. This Ibis is nothing like other Ibis hotels. I was bitten by bedbugs on my second night staying there. We stripped the beds of its covers and checked - there was evidence of bedbug excrement on the mattress pads and sheets. The hotel rooms are not clean - there was a thick layer of dust beneath the bed (we checked on the first day, so it couldn't have accumulated during our stay). In terms of location, it is at least an hour's subway ride from all major tourist attractions. Be prepared to travel at least 4 hours to get from the hotel to the Great Wall. As for staff attitude, this is the worst that I have ever encountered. Surly staff, who showed preferential treatment to Caucasian guests over Asians. It's funny that they should be so overtly racist against Asians, especially since Ibis is a Japanese chain. Less than a minute after they placed a Caucasian guest's luggage in the room for safekeeping, we made the same request (since we were supposed to check out that day). They refused to put our bags in the baggage room even though we looked in and saw that the room was less than half full. Instead, they left our bags in the open area by the corridor, unsecured and unwatched (we had 2 small bags and 1 medium sized luggage in total so it couldn't have filled up the rather large baggage room). Only after my friend protested, saying that the open area was not safe, did they use a tiny piece of raffia string to loosely loop around our bags. Even the manager showed a terrible attitude when we asked for the staff's name (as we intended to lodge a complaint). She (the manager) said that we have no right to ask for their names unless we explain to them what we intended to do with it. It was only after I said that I plan to write a review online that her attitude softened and she tried to pacify us. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone. This place is horrible in terms of location, cleanliness, and staff attitude. In fact, just the bedbugs alone were enough to put me off.

Room Tip: Don't stay here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BettyWang2013, General Manager at Ibis Beijing Sanyuan, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for bringing up such issues. Firstly, we would like to sincerely apologize for the poor service experience you mentioned in your detailed comment, and you were in right to ask for our staff name. Feel totally free to share it with us at h6280-gm1@accor.com. Obviously,
we will have to improve by more training related to service attitude.
As for the Bed bugs, rest assured that we have disinfection of the whole building on a regular basis and as per basic requirement in our industry. Nevertheless, we have run a more extensive check of the rooms to ensure we do not have a latent problem.
We hope have an opportunity to welcome you back and we would be happy to reply to any of your question or assist you further for any request at the email mentioned above.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very bad hotel. Not at the usual IBIS standard! Dirty rooms, bad smelling toilett. Cigaret smoke everywhere. Sometimes no internet, and if there is internet it is extremely slow. Small and not comfortable rooms. I have been in many IBIS around the world, but somethink like this!??

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BettyWang2013, General Manager at Ibis Beijing Sanyuan, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the problems you have encountered during your stay and we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that your review was taken into serious consideration. Therefore, Ibis Beijing Sanyuan will be equipped with full WIFI building coverage that will be completed in the coming 3 months.
As for the cigarette smell, it seems that you have been allocated a smoking room but for which we should have checked your preference upon check in. This is a point we will improve with our Front Office colleagues.
Should you plan to come back to Beijing, feel free to contact us at h6280-gm1@accor.com in order for us to better service your needs.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Beijing Sanyuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Beijing Sanyuan

Address: Building B, Fenghuang City, 5A Shuguang Xili, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100028, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > China International Exhibition Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#515 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Beijing Sanyuan 3*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Beijing Sanyuan blends comfort and convenience with real affordability. With a modern bar, terraced restaurant, 24 hour snack service, free high speed Internet, and games and fitness rooms, this hotel offers a fresh change from the traditional. Located in the central business district, Hotel Ibis Beijing Sanyuan is only minutes from the airport and embassy district and close to shopping and tourist attractions. Featuring 401 queen or twin rooms, this is a Hotel Ibis with a real difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Beijing Sanyuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Beijing Sanyuan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Beijing Sanyuan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.