We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bed I have ever slept on - professional if not friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Beijing Beichen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added InterContinental Beijing Beichen to your Saves list
InterContinental Beijing Beichen
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Building4 No.8 Yard, Beichen West Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100105, China (Olympic Village)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #55 of 5,418 Hotels in Beijing
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best bed I have ever slept on - professional if not friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

This hotel has the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. Rooms are, typical for new China hotels, elegant and flashy with the amenities business travelers expect. Location is right next to the Olympic village, somewhat remote, but close to a subway station. Staff was professional but did not go out of the way in terms of service and friendliness but the comfort of the rooms carried the day.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    219
    52
    17
    8
See reviews for
16
26
33
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

I was on a business trip in Beijing and decided to stay in this hotel as the price are reasonable for a InterContinental Hotel. As this is my first trip to Beijing, I decided to take a pick up service from airport to the hotel. The car was set up with welcome letter, newspaper and have a music selections. Once I arrived the hotel, there was a Guest Relations staff already waiting for me in the front entrance. The check in was very smoothly with the introduction of the in room facilities and others. Its nice after a long flight from Europe and no need to stand in Front Desk for check in. The in room facilities are modern. The room with a view to Water Cube and Bird Nest was undescribable beautiful, especially in the evening. I was 4 days there and I really enjoy a lot. Also, When you have some spare time, please go to Club Lounge to enjoy the happy hour with nice Champagne. The location is on 3 floor and the lounge area have the view to Water Cube. They have a small international food selections and also difference wines and drinks you could take from the time of 6 to 8pm. The staffs there are very pleasant with good english knowledge. I think they are the one which make my stay to be the best one. Feel very relax to have a drink in Club every evening after busy work. My stay in Beijing was great and I can recommend you this hotel no matter you come to Beijing for business or leisure.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

The best experience I have had.The Front Desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They treated us like family. I will be staying at this hotel again and recommending it to all my friends and associates.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

I was in this hotel and March this year and just came back from this trip. I have to say the hotel is great with the view to water cube and bird nest. The staffs are great with good English. The Guest Relations Team were with international staffs and Concierge's knowledges is good. I would like to recommend this hotel to other people if they travel to Beijing.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

In January, I stayed 5 days in the hotel as I needed to be in the area. The hotel is far away from the sightseeing attractions (except the birdnest which you can see from the room). The design interieur is very tasteful. Rooms are very well equiped with all possible comfort. Just excellent. Also the lounge on the 3rd floor is topclass with drinks including Pommery Champagne and good snacks.

As a tourist, I prefer hotels which are closer to the city center. Though, if you can live with the remote location, this is an excellent choice

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, KY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

Facilities are very nice, modern and clean. Beautiful view of '08 Olympic venue, particularly at night.. Superb Intercontinental hotel staff make all the difference. I was particularly pleased with the professionalism and assistance provided by the Club Lounge staff, especially the manager, Ella, and the business center staff. Their English is excellent. Club Lounge staff's knowledge of the city and time it takes to travel by taxi to various areas of the city was a great help.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

big entrance thats all - not what you would expect from an intercontinental hotel. Red paint stains in room, tacky looking boxes in bathroom, room service was a disaster, had the worst spaghetti EVER there. I really could not believe that was meant to spaghetti with beef sauce, had to leave it uneaten. so called guest-relations were not there to help as we requested butler service! the only good thing is the view in the evening! And there is nothing other than the stadium around. it takes time to get taxi as well.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Beijing Beichen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Beijing Beichen

Address: Building4 No.8 Yard, Beichen West Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100105, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Olympic Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#29 Business Hotel in Beijing
#44 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#335 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Beijing Beichen 5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Beijing Beichen is conveniently interconnected with the China National Convention Center (CNCC), one of Asia’s largest convention center. Beijing International Convention Centre (BICC), the Olympic Forest Park, National Olympic Stadium and China National Tennis Center are all within walking distance from the hotel while the business centers of Zhongguancun Science & Technology Park, Shangdi Hi-tech Zone, Wangjing, Tsinghua University and Peking University can be reached in a short drive. The hotel is only 30 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport and 25 minutes from CBD. The hotel combines sophisticated meeting infrastructure, restaurants & lounges and relaxation options with comfortable and spacious rooms to perfectly cover the needs of international and local meeting & exhibition delegates (MICE) and business travelers. Easy access to Beijing’s historical sightseeing spots, such as the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Great Wall and the Summer Palace, as well as the amazing view of the blue Water Cube, make it a preferred venue to combine business and leisure. Galaxy Hall offers one-stop exclusive customized service including meeting, dining and recreations. With all over 350sqm, it has a capacity of more than 100 participants, immersing themselves in the tour of each professional field, together with the panoramic Olympic view through french window. Recreation room provides attendees with upscale KTV equipment, 75 inches home theatres to fully relax mind and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Ctrip DaoDao, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Beijing Beichen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Beijing Beichen Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Beijing Beichen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.