We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel - too far from City Centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.60 Fuqian First Street, Tianzhu, Shunyi District, Beijing 101312, China (Beijing Capital International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #124 of 5,456 Hotels in Beijing
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Airport Hotel - too far from City Centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is excellent for an one night stay close to the airport. Shuttle bus runs every 30 minutes and it around 10 minutes to the airport. The breakfast was excellent and the restaurant food was very good also. The hotel is too far out of the city so I would not recommend if you plan to visit Beijing as a tourist. Staff were very helpful during my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Chris S,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport and commenting us on TripAdvisor. We feel very glad to receive your recognition on our location to airport as well as our food and staff service. Besides near to the airport, our hotel conveniently locates across from New China International Exhibition Center and Beijing Airport Industrial Park, 10 minutes walking from NCIEC station of subway line 15, 20 minutes from Wangjing business district and just 25 minutes from the city’s central business district. We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Beijing next time, and please feel free to approach to one of our friendly Concierge staff for more convenient transportation details. Thank you again for sharing.

Kind regards,
Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    232
    99
    31
    12
See reviews for
29
27
41
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice hotel and staff extremely helpful.Stayed here to try it against the Hilton .Would not return.Not close to airport ,advertised services non existent eg Buffett ,very poor value for money,food very average if not poor .By comparison the Hilton Airport is two minutes from T3 ,superb restaurant facilities,better rooms . Disappointing as have stayed in many excellent Crowne Plaza hotels across China.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Agmsoton,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport and commenting us on TripAdvisor. It’s much appreciated to receive your recognition on our hotel and staff, though it is regret to know that we did not meet your expectations in some aspects. Your comment has been shared by our team, and we will definitely keep working hard in order to provide our guests the most comfortable staying experience and let guests feel value for money. We hope we can have another opportunity to welcome you back when you visit Beijing next time. Please feel free to let us know prior to your arrival so we can see how we can better arrange your stay.

Thank you again for sharing.

Kind regards,
Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were excellent. The bathroom was very nice. Although typical for a hotel of some age some mold can be identified in the bathroom corners. The caulking needs to be redone. Some amateurs tried to do it....with terrible results. I just hate to see how the caulking guys messed up this wonderful bathroom. Simultaneously the room had a bad smell from a cleaner. Recommendation: get a new maintenance and cleaning contract.
Most annoying was the shuttle service. They let me wait for an hour at the airport. In the meantime the Hilton and Langham shuttle came by twice.
Front desk: unprofessionally slow. They have a paper mess behind the desk. Because of this I missed the shuttle in the morning. After complaining the concierge ordered a taxi for me, which was paid by the hotel.
I had dinner in the contemporary Japanese restaurant. This is was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest flying_dutchman_US,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport and commenting us on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for taking time in sharing such detailed feedback, although it is with regret to know that our hotel did not meet your expectations in some aspects.

Your comment has been shared by the management team. We are glad to see your recognition to our rooms and Yozakura Japanese Restaurant, and we value your comment for our front desk and shuttle bus service as well. We will definitely look into this issue and make relative actions to improve accordingly. We hope we can have another opportunity to welcome you back next time visit Beijing, and please feel free to let us know prior to your arrival in order to well arrange your accommodation and see if you are available to meet in person.

Kind regards,
Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

It is very embarrassing to get to the hotel to find it to be overbooked the night before your flight out of Beijing. I am waiting in the hotel lobby without any assistance from the hotel staff to find an alternative. The best alternative is to sit and wait 7 hours they told me. Sit and wait 7 hours before getting on a 15 hour flight home. That is all they offered. Oh, and a free drink. Overbooking a guaranteed reservation at 10PM at night, after I have already been charged for a room is not a good practice. You have other choices in hotels. Please choose wisely and do not be surprised.

Room Tip: Feel lucky if you actually get a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear David G,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport and commenting us on TripAdvisor. It is with regret to know that our full house situation last night brought you unexpected issue. Your comment has been shared with our team, and I’m sure that our Guest Relationship Manager has immediately provided assistance to you when this happened. We apologize for this inconvenient booking experience cost to you. It will be much appreciated that you could deliver your confidence to us, as we sincerely invite you to visit us again next time you visit Beijing. You are welcomed to inform us before your arrive and we will properly arrange for you. Thank you again for sharing your comment.

Kind regards,
Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
158 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel stayed here many times. Had a few setbacks but they are definitely trying to improve themselves every time I stay here.
Check in and check out went smoothly and quickly. The room was great clean and comfortable. The bed very comfortable.
This hotel is definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Mashgiach,
,
Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport and your continuous support to our hotel. We feel very glad to be recognized as a hotel with value in terms of our service and facilities which experience we are always trying to bring to our guests as well as your awareness to our efforts to improve.

We will share your comment with our entire team and will keep working hard to bring guests consistent comfortable staying experience with us. Thank you for your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you back soon next time visit Beijing.

Kind regards,
Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the Beijing Airport and took their shuttle at the 1st F, Exit 5. It was available for anyone booked in the hotel.

Check in was a breeze. Room was well appointed. Wireless is available tho bandwidth was not sufficient for FaceTime. Buffet breakfast was good.

On the day of departure, breakfast was available as early as 6 am which was very useful for someone who needs breakfast to function.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest chinaren_10,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing Internarional Airport and taking your precious time to comment us on tripadvisor.

We feel very glad to know that you liked our hotel's service in many respects. We will keep working hard to provide consistent and comfortable staying experience for our honored guests. Look forward to welcoming you back next time visit Beijing.

Best regards,
Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baar, Switzerland
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

At the end of our China holiday trip, we slept our last night in Beijing at this place because we had a very early flight!
Although we had a very short stay there, I must say that the service was perfect. From registration to shuttle bus transfer to the airport, everything was really great.
Just to mention one small negative point, at registration, they did not tell us that we could reserve a take away breakfast because we were leaving early ...
So, if you are planning to leave before the breakfast buffet is open, just reserve a breakfast to take with you!
Depending on the time of the day, transfer time to terminal 3 is from 20 minutes to whatever the traffic permit...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Guest Feyroce,

Thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Beijing International Airport and take your precious time to commnet us on tripadvisor.

We feel very glad to know that you liked our hotel's sevice in many respects, though regretful for the early take away breakfast issue. We will share your comment with our team members to make sure that we will pay more attention to this. Hope it does not disturb your likeness to our hotel. Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back next time visit Beijing.

Best regards,
Maggie Chen
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing

Address: No.60 Fuqian First Street, Tianzhu, Shunyi District, Beijing 101312, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#65 Business Hotel in Beijing
#88 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#293 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza International Airport Beijing is 'The Place to Meet' with its convenient location across from the New China International Exhibition Center, Beijing Airport Industrial Park, and only 15 minutes away from the International Airport. The hotel is in the neighborhood of Beijing s largest expatriate residential community with many surrounding restaurants of varied international cuisines. Wangjing business district is a 20 minute- drive, and the CBD is 25 minutes away via expressway. The hotel provides complimentary 24-hour operating shuttle bus, which runs to Beijing Capital International Airport and should be reserved in advance. 600 well-designed rooms and suites offer the Crowne Plaza standard of comfort. A total area of 1,700 square metres meeting facilities and the largest hotel garden of Beijing provide flexibility for meetings and events. The Crowne Meetings Director and dedicated meetings specialist provide a convenient single point-of-contact for all your meeting requirements. Three restaurants offer classic cuisines to please all palates. Recreational and leisure facilities such as bar, gym, heated indoor pool, outdoor tennis courts as well as spa are also available to help make your stay even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.