We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.60 Fuqian First Street, Tianzhu, Shunyi District, Beijing 101312, China (Beijing Capital International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #132 of 5,111 hotels in Beijing
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was my first trip to Beijing and I arrived very late at night. The hotel had sent a shuttle with a bellman in uniform to wait for me. I was so grateful for that service. The hotel was clean and welcoming. I did not think it was all that close to the airport, but it seems no two things are all that close to each other in Beijing. They provided plenty of bottled water at check in and in the room. Room service was very prompt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We are happy to hear of your pleasant and positive experience during your first stay with us.

Your good comments regarding the complimentary shuttle pick up service gives us validation that we do it right for our guests. It is important because our guests expect a smooth greet and meet pick up at the airport, and a short ride to the hotel with no hassle. Beijing Airport is huge and extremely busy, thus more so we have to do our part well.

Thank you for the feedback, and for choosing us in Beijing. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    200
    89
    26
    11
See reviews for
24
26
38
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I am a platinum Priority Club member of the IHG Group and also Intercontinental Ambassador and have stayed in over 15 different Crowne Plaza and InterContinental Hotels around the world. Thee Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing is the worst Crowne Plaza hotel that I have experienced and did not deliver the brand promise.

I made the booking online and stated free airport shuttle bus under transportation. When arrived at the airport door 5 at 7:15pm and the sign stated every 30 minutes and 24 hour service and phone number to call. Waited for a while then at 7:25pm called and enquired when the bus will arrive. The hotel staff advised not until 8:00pm and told me that I need to book in advance for such service. No apology was made nor provided service recovery.

Arrived at the Priority Club check in reception. Three staff were standing behind the counter. One member was doing nothing at the check-out counter. Two staff were serving one guest (not a member), one looked like a trainee and one looked like an experienced hotel staff who did not make any eye contact or offered to serve the client immediately.

When I raised the issue about no service of shuttle bus, the trainee replied I need to book in advance and the experienced staff member said nothing,. Still tried to justify their position of advanced booking when it was not stated online!

No one assisted with luggage. A room humber was written on the card: "x-x-xx" but I did not know where to go.

Icey, one of the staff member at the lobby lounge was professional. When I was reading the drink list, she came and offered advice on beverages.

Very disappointing with the whole experience at this Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel. Langham airport offers every 15 minutes shuttle instead, Should have read Trip Advisor prior to selecting this hotel or talked to taxi driver who dropped me to the hotel: not a real 5 star hotel with 5 star service.

If you wish to stay at the Beijing Airport, choose Langham and Hilton as they also have much closer to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience with your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcoming and the lack of clarity regarding our shuttle service.

In order to ensure that we do not miss any guests arriving and intending to take this shuttle, we advise all to give us advance notification as indicated in our reservations information. Shuttles run every 30 minutes on the half hour. Should there be last minute requirement, if you call the number listed on the airport sign, we will dispatch a shuttle to you. However, this shuttle still has to maintain the 30 minute schedule since we do have other guests depending on this timing.
If special pickup service is required according to your timing, then we suggest the limousine service which is chargeable.

The reception service upon your arrival is certainly not up to par, and we will have to do a better job and learn from your comments.

We appreciate your taking time to tell us about the above issues, and assure you they are not acceptable nor the norm. Do give us another opportunity to deliver to your expectations on your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath W. Sussex
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with colleagues.

The hotel is only 4 kilometres from the airport and there is a regular shuttle bus. Unfortunately for various reasons we did not catch the shuttle bus when we arrived and ended up using a taxi. Be very careful there are lots of people touting for fares and the guy who took us to the hotel tried to rip us off big style.

My room was on the fourth floor of tower 2. It was very nicely furnished with an excellent bathroom and separate shower.

The first night we ate at the hotel. There was a Chinese and Japanese restaurant. We went into the Chinese restaurant but after looking at the menu (didn't fancy fish lips) we decided to go to the western-style restaurant which is open 24 hours a day. There was a reasonable choice and the food was very good.

In the morning we all had breakfast. There was a wide choice of Eurpoean and Chinese food. Unfortunately I did not get to use any of the hotel facilities, so I can't comment on them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed her 2 nights for business.


Good location, a few km by taxi from the airport but they have free shuttle busses running, which should be booked in advance!

I had a superior room, which was nice. Rooms have a good size, as well as the bathroom. Internet in the room has to be paid, but in the nice lobby it is for free.


Breakfast for me (European) was very good! They have excellent coffee machines with fresh coffee, cappuccino or espresso and lots of food.

Service at the front desk was very good. they were always willing to help us and one of the guys helped us with a cheap, good driver when we wanted to visit the Great Wall.

Gym is a bit small but ok and there is a large sauna in the dressingroom.

There is a good Japanese restaurant. To me it was not cheap, but the quality was very good.

Next time, if Hilton or Langham do not have a special promotion, I would definitely go her again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night. You must book the airport hotel shuttle in advance otherwise you have to pay >$20 taxi fee for a few kilometers ride. Airport taxies typically refuse to drive such a short distance just for a few bucks. Be aware of all kinds of taxi scams on the airport.

Breakfast was less than mediocre. Restaurant staff seemed to be overworked and unhappy. Transportation from the hotel to Beijing is difficult and long (walk, train and subway), unless you want to take a taxi and pay tens of dollars and spend your time in traffic. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so just use this hotel if only need a few hours sleep before your long flight

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the breakfast during your stay. We will look into the service issue and add more staff to handle the work load.

As for the hotel location, we do not hide the fact that we are located near the airport, the exhibition center and the airport industrial zone. Access to town can be convenient but subject to traffic conditions found in big cities. We do offer shuttle bus service to and from the airport every half hour 24 hours a day,at no cost.

For the guests that find our hotel location and facilities suitable for short stays, business meetings, air travel convenience without having to go to the city, we are an excellent choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Traveled on December Christmas with Family.

Pros:
Huge, Large space hotel
Comfy room
Good bed, good pillow, nice bathroom
Lots of Elevators
Good breakfast lots of choices (bacon, eggs, sausage, noodles, pastries, waffles, lots of yogurt, cereals,)
Near the train station. Just take 5min taxi ride.

Cons:
Free Wifi only in the Lobby
Hallway to the room is too dim lighted.
Receptionist or staff seems invisible in sight or do not pay attention much whether you walk or run around the lobby (can be a good thing)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Good airport hotel with nice rooms and good service.
Good value for money, will definitely return, enjoyed my stay.
Stayed there in February 2013.
Restaurant offers a good choice of Chinese and international dishes at very good quality.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing

Address: No.60 Fuqian First Street, Tianzhu, Shunyi District, Beijing 101312, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#61 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#81 Business Hotel in Beijing
#89 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#274 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza International Airport Beijing is 'The Place to Meet' with its convenient location across from the New China International Exhibition Center, Beijing Airport Industrial Park, and only 15 minutes away from the International Airport. The hotel is in the neighborhood of Beijing s largest expatriate residential community with many surrounding restaurants of varied international cuisines. Wangjing business district is a 20 minute- drive, and the CBD is 25 minutes away via expressway. The hotel provides complimentary 24-hour operating shuttle bus, which runs to Beijing Capital International Airport and should be reserved in advance. 600 well-designed rooms and suites offer the Crowne Plaza standard of comfort. A total area of 1,700 square metres meeting facilities and the largest hotel garden of Beijing provide flexibility for meetings and events. The Crowne Meetings Director and dedicated meetings specialist provide a convenient single point-of-contact for all your meeting requirements. Three restaurants offer classic cuisines to please all palates. Recreational and leisure facilities such as bar, gym, heated indoor pool, outdoor tennis courts as well as spa are also available to help make your stay even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.