We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy room close to Terminals 1 and 2 at PEK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.60 Fuqian First Street, Tianzhu, Shunyi District, Beijing 101312, China (Beijing Capital International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #124 of 5,124 hotels in Beijing
London, England
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Comfy room close to Terminals 1 and 2 at PEK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Location
The hotel is located around 10 minute drive from Terminal 3 at Beijing Capital airport, it is closer to Terminal 1 and 2 as this side of airport. There is a free shuttle bus at the hotel back and forth to the airport but didn't use this facility.
The exhibition centre is close by and hotel next to a main highway, there isn't much to walk to in area. There is a mall a short drive or maybe 15 minute walk away.
Room
The room was pretty decent size, the king size bed was huge, soft and comfortable. There was a good size desk and couch chair which was fairly comfortable. The decor is quite nice but wouldn't say modern. There is a large decent TV with lots of english channels such as discovery, National Geographic and HBO etc. There is good enough space for clothes in cabinet if you plan to stay more than a couple of days. The bathroom has the typical (found everywhere in China) blinds to room. There is a large bath and good shower with rain shower and separate head options. Good hot water and fairly decent amenities. Overall a comfortable room but a notch down compared to Langham and Hilton nearby hotels.
Facilities
The hotel has various restaurants but only used 1 for breakfast. It had a lot of choices for both western and asian options but food was ok, not amazing but adequate. Service though in restaurant was friendly and welcoming getting drinks fast etc, especially in the dedicated priority pass area. There is also a airy coffeeshop in the reception area which has a large piano playing and is quite relaxing to sit there.
There is also a gym which is an ok size and a large swimming pool, all quite clean and good size.
Other facilities include secure WIFI in the rooms fast (unless you use Gmail- but this is a general issue in China right now) but they charge 120 RMB for 24 hours which is unacceptable in this day and age considering other non american hotels don't in asia.
Staff
Staff were relatively welcoming and in general polite and friendly. The bell boy that carried my luggage to the room whom I told i was tired suggested I have a "happy massage" in the room which i thought was quite funny considering i just wanted to sleep.

Overall the hotel is adequate with good facilities, adequate food and I slept comfortably.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    201
    89
    26
    11
See reviews for
25
26
40
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stopped over in China for a few nights near the airport and primarily to attend the CWP exhibition at CIEC and this hotel was very handy.

The hotel itself, is nice and modern with good facilities through-out. It's less than a 10 minute walk to the exhibition centre and around a 10 minute drive to the airport.

I stayed in a club room with acess to the executive floor and everything you may need was available there with regards to beverages and food through-out the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stay at this hotel quite regularly when transiting through Beijing airport. They have a very prompt and reliable shuttle that runs every half hour to all terminals and back. The food is ok, but the rooms are pleasant and the staff is exemplary.

Room Tip: The internet charge in the rooms of RMB 2 / minute is really excessive, they tell me that free inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowland Heights, California
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Clean room and throughout the property. The breakfast was very good. Tie close to the airport, but far from everything else. I would not recommend this property due to it is located so far from everything in Beijing. The gym was functional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a perfect hotel if you are going to the exhibition center ( like us). Is only 5 minutes away and they provide shuttle to the exhibition hall. The hotel is clean, room is in good shape, comfy bed, heater works well, large and nicely deco toilet and all amenities you need for a stay. The room is very quiet although the hotel appears to be very busy. You dont hear the sound of door open and close nor tv or conversation from the other rooms. The breakfast has many choice and taste is fair. The hotel is not exactly close to the airport but they provide shuttle bus. Everything is perfect until we check out to head for the airport. It was raining outside and very cold. We booked the shuttle in the morning to leave at 10pm but was not informed that we are going with someone. So when we arrived 10pm sharp ( we were actually in the lobby since 8pm ), we were rushed by the concierge in a not so good tone that someone was already waiting in the bus. He carried our luggage to the bus with an umbrella himself but left us with none. The shuttle also did not stopped at the covered front porch. As we walked out to the porch, we were hesitating if we should ran to the bus without a umbrella as the weather is very cold. The concierge then yield at us to ran to their bus. " why do you still stay still there, come on!!" Obviously he didnt care if we do not have a umbrella. We then ran to the bus and right after we stepped into the bus, he immediately complained in a rude tone that the whole bus was only waiting for us. I think his comments is totally uncalled for. Even if we are late, as a service dedicated staff, you should have kept this for yourself and not insult your guest in a public area. What will you get in return of your rude comments? But we kept silence at that point in time and swear that i must write this review. This is definitely not the standard service of a 5 star hotel.

If you are going to Beijing for leisure, then stay in the city because this place is too far for the city. If you are in transit and need a airport hotel, stay in Langham or Hilton as they are much closer to the airport than this.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We appreciate the frank and constructive comments. We are happy that you were pleased with the hotel with the exception of the concierge service. This behaviour is clearly very disturbing to us and not what we truly are. We investigated through our video records and identified the staff involved. As of this writing, he no longer works for this hotel.

Your feedback allowed us to take the necessary action to maintain our high level of commitment to guest satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and the travel community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good location for the airport, not so much for Beijing itself. Excellent room, well equipped. Very comfortable super king size bed with choice of pillows - I slept extremely well. There was no noise from other rooms or outside (I was on the tenth floor). Wide variety of choice at breakfast, well presented and very tasty. If travelling again to Beijing, I would certainly look at staying here again. Recommended.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Crowne Plaza is like 10 minutes from the airport with a cab and 10 minutes from the China International exebition center on foot. I stayed here in while attending an exebition. The staff is great, the rooms are fine. The only thing that is dragging it down is that it takes 40-60 minutes depending on traffic to go in to the town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing

Address: No.60 Fuqian First Street, Tianzhu, Shunyi District, Beijing 101312, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#60 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#81 Business Hotel in Beijing
#87 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#281 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza International Airport Beijing is 'The Place to Meet' with its convenient location across from the New China International Exhibition Center, Beijing Airport Industrial Park, and only 15 minutes away from the International Airport. The hotel is in the neighborhood of Beijing s largest expatriate residential community with many surrounding restaurants of varied international cuisines. Wangjing business district is a 20 minute- drive, and the CBD is 25 minutes away via expressway. The hotel provides complimentary 24-hour operating shuttle bus, which runs to Beijing Capital International Airport and should be reserved in advance. 600 well-designed rooms and suites offer the Crowne Plaza standard of comfort. A total area of 1,700 square metres meeting facilities and the largest hotel garden of Beijing provide flexibility for meetings and events. The Crowne Meetings Director and dedicated meetings specialist provide a convenient single point-of-contact for all your meeting requirements. Three restaurants offer classic cuisines to please all palates. Recreational and leisure facilities such as bar, gym, heated indoor pool, outdoor tennis courts as well as spa are also available to help make your stay even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.