We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in great location for exhibition centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.60 Fuqian First Street, Tianzhu, Shunyi District, Beijing 101312, China (Beijing Capital International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #123 of 5,465 Hotels in Beijing
Scotland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good hotel in great location for exhibition centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stopped over in China for a few nights near the airport and primarily to attend the CWP exhibition at CIEC and this hotel was very handy.

The hotel itself, is nice and modern with good facilities through-out. It's less than a 10 minute walk to the exhibition centre and around a 10 minute drive to the airport.

I stayed in a club room with acess to the executive floor and everything you may need was available there with regards to beverages and food through-out the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    237
    99
    32
    13
See reviews for
29
27
42
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stay at this hotel quite regularly when transiting through Beijing airport. They have a very prompt and reliable shuttle that runs every half hour to all terminals and back. The food is ok, but the rooms are pleasant and the staff is exemplary.

Room Tip: The internet charge in the rooms of RMB 2 / minute is really excessive, they tell me that free inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowland Heights, California
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Clean room and throughout the property. The breakfast was very good. Tie close to the airport, but far from everything else. I would not recommend this property due to it is located so far from everything in Beijing. The gym was functional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a perfect hotel if you are going to the exhibition center ( like us). Is only 5 minutes away and they provide shuttle to the exhibition hall. The hotel is clean, room is in good shape, comfy bed, heater works well, large and nicely deco toilet and all amenities you need for a stay. The room is very quiet although the hotel appears to be very busy. You dont hear the sound of door open and close nor tv or conversation from the other rooms. The breakfast has many choice and taste is fair. The hotel is not exactly close to the airport but they provide shuttle bus. Everything is perfect until we check out to head for the airport. It was raining outside and very cold. We booked the shuttle in the morning to leave at 10pm but was not informed that we are going with someone. So when we arrived 10pm sharp ( we were actually in the lobby since 8pm ), we were rushed by the concierge in a not so good tone that someone was already waiting in the bus. He carried our luggage to the bus with an umbrella himself but left us with none. The shuttle also did not stopped at the covered front porch. As we walked out to the porch, we were hesitating if we should ran to the bus without a umbrella as the weather is very cold. The concierge then yield at us to ran to their bus. " why do you still stay still there, come on!!" Obviously he didnt care if we do not have a umbrella. We then ran to the bus and right after we stepped into the bus, he immediately complained in a rude tone that the whole bus was only waiting for us. I think his comments is totally uncalled for. Even if we are late, as a service dedicated staff, you should have kept this for yourself and not insult your guest in a public area. What will you get in return of your rude comments? But we kept silence at that point in time and swear that i must write this review. This is definitely not the standard service of a 5 star hotel.

If you are going to Beijing for leisure, then stay in the city because this place is too far for the city. If you are in transit and need a airport hotel, stay in Langham or Hilton as they are much closer to the airport than this.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPBJIA, General Manager at Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We appreciate the frank and constructive comments. We are happy that you were pleased with the hotel with the exception of the concierge service. This behaviour is clearly very disturbing to us and not what we truly are. We investigated through our video records and identified the staff involved. As of this writing, he no longer works for this hotel.

Your feedback allowed us to take the necessary action to maintain our high level of commitment to guest satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and the travel community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good location for the airport, not so much for Beijing itself. Excellent room, well equipped. Very comfortable super king size bed with choice of pillows - I slept extremely well. There was no noise from other rooms or outside (I was on the tenth floor). Wide variety of choice at breakfast, well presented and very tasty. If travelling again to Beijing, I would certainly look at staying here again. Recommended.

Room Tip: I would recommend staying as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Crowne Plaza is like 10 minutes from the airport with a cab and 10 minutes from the China International exebition center on foot. I stayed here in while attending an exebition. The staff is great, the rooms are fine. The only thing that is dragging it down is that it takes 40-60 minutes depending on traffic to go in to the town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have stayed in my share of Western Hotels in the East, only to find that under the veneer, I cannot be understood in English. Crowne Plaza Airport did well here. The rooms are very pleasant, and proximity to airport is good. Downsides: I was told I had to call the hotel to arrange shuttle. On my $2 a minute cell phone, With multiple flight changes, it meant multiple calls. (how about email or text service!) I was met inside the Airport lobby by the Crowne Plaza Hostess ( dressed in Crowne Plaza Red with Matching Hotel bag and Umbrella) to transfer to the shuttle bus. That was a nice feature, it was late and I was tired..
I think the food and beverages were unnecessarily high in price. Breakfast was very generous. No free internet in the rooms, which I found extravagant given their price point. Fitness center and pool lovely. Not good access to Beijing at all. But great to the airport

Room Tip: This is a very neighborhood. Always ask for an upgrade, seems like they will look for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing

Address: No.60 Fuqian First Street, Tianzhu, Shunyi District, Beijing 101312, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Capital International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#65 Business Hotel in Beijing
#89 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#239 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza International Airport Beijing is 'The Place to Meet' with its convenient location across from the New China International Exhibition Center, Beijing Airport Industrial Park, and only 15 minutes away from the International Airport. The hotel is in the neighborhood of Beijing s largest expatriate residential community with many surrounding restaurants of varied international cuisines. Wangjing business district is a 20 minute- drive, and the CBD is 25 minutes away via expressway. The hotel provides complimentary 24-hour operating shuttle bus, which runs to Beijing Capital International Airport and should be reserved in advance. 600 well-designed rooms and suites offer the Crowne Plaza standard of comfort. A total area of 1,700 square metres meeting facilities and the largest hotel garden of Beijing provide flexibility for meetings and events. The Crowne Meetings Director and dedicated meetings specialist provide a convenient single point-of-contact for all your meeting requirements. Three restaurants offer classic cuisines to please all palates. Recreational and leisure facilities such as bar, gym, heated indoor pool, outdoor tennis courts as well as spa are also available to help make your stay even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beijing
Beijing Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza International Airport Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.