We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in all aspects” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Millennium Beijing

Save Saved
You added Grand Millennium Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Millennium Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fortune Plaza, No.7 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 5,111 hotels in Beijing
Beijing, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding in all aspects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

My wife and I with our two young children spent the Christmas weekend at the Grand Millennium Beijing and had a wonderful time. The hotel is located in the best part of the city with theatres and shopping choices all around. The room was spacious and elegant with comfortable beds and a beautiful view. The breakfast buffet was outstanding with plenty of choices for both my wife and I and the children. What we were particularly pleased with was the outstanding treatment provided by every staff member. I was especially impressed that the General Manager himself, Mr.Leon Lee, made time to personally greet me and my family and to make us feel like special guests. That really meant a lot to us. The Grand Millennium Beijing is an outstanding hotel in every aspect.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumBJ, General Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in posting comment on tripadvisor.com for us. As the General Manager, it is my pleasure to greet all the guests in person. I am happy to know that your family and you had spent a splendid time here during the Christmas weekend and you noted our all-round service ability by our staff. Grand Millennium Beijing and I are looking forward to greeting you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    218
    48
    13
    9
See reviews for
28
49
44
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

I have stayed in various hotels and this hotel's level of service is out of this world. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. What sets them apart from all other hotels I have been in is that they anticipated our needs and went beyond what is expected of them (at least to my opinion) to fulfill it.

Here are 3 examples.
1. We needed a cab for dinner and 2 doormen endured the blistering cold and went all the way to the main street to grab a cab for us.
2. We wanted to go to the great wall and the hotel staff arranged for a car to bring us there and back. Additionally, the hotel staff also told the driver to bring us somewhere for a good dinner before heading back.
3. While chatting when we were waiting for the cab, the staff knew that we are leaving for dinner at 7pm at Hard Rock Cafe then to the airport on Sunday. When we arrived at the ground floor, the staff were already waiting for us and took our luggage to a car that was arranged to bring us to the dinner venue and then to the airport.

The gym and swimming pool facilities are excellent. The room is large and spacious. It has a lot of walking space despite it having 1 king-size bed, 2 wardrobes, a large working table, 2 bedside tables, a fridge and a small couch. The bathroom is 2/3 the size of the bedroom.

The hotel is just 10 mins walking distance from a subway station, 10 mins cab ride (on a good traffic) from the famous clubbing area Sanlitun and 15 mins from bar area Houhai. The MTM spa located in the hotel closes at 10pm. Alternatively, there is another great massage and spa parlor just across the road that closes at 12am. A great place to go after coming back from a bar and before heading to bed.

The problem we faced while staying in this hotel is that, like other reviewers, the hotel is not well-known to cab drivers. This could be easily solved because the hotel is just located across the road from the famous CCTV building. Just mention that building and guide the cab from there. It's a bit of a hassle but for the price and services I received, it is a well worth trade off.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumBJ, General Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

Happy New Year to you and thank you for commenting here for Grand Millennium Beijing. As the General Manager, I am glad to know our bell boy and conceirge understood your needs and prepared everything for you in advance. I also hoped you had a enjoyable time down in our award winning Oxygen Club and around Beijing such as in Sanlitun and Houhai. We are always working hard to bring in more awareness of Grand Millennium Beijing here in Beijing since we are still relatively young and new, but I ensure you next time you come the situation will be much better. Thank you for your valuable input once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhuhai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

Grand Millennium Beijing is one of my favorite hotels. This was my first time staying in Grand Milennium but I definitely will come back not only because of its hardware which has spacious and well designed room and also because of its service. I experienced the real five star service from the first connect with polite car pick up driver through effecient check in till smiled housekeeper. I like most was Havana Bar which i highly recommend people to go. You will find its a great place with friends chat together and very relaxing. Spa was also wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumBJ, General Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

Happy New Year and thank you for taking time in reviewing Grand Millennium Beijing. I am happy to know that we are one of your favourite hotels and you have noted our services from the car pick up to our housekeeper. Please come back and stay with us again soon; Havana Bar and our Spa will always be here waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

This hotel is really big. The rooms are also very big but nobody speaks english fluently just managers and some higher people. You have to know where you are staying and alays keep your hotel name written in english because oitherwise you are lost. the price is fine but better go to a hotel closer to the center because its far away from everything and never forget you are in china Nobody understands you. I prefer the Kempinski Lufthansa hotel than this tupid hotel. In generall its okay the price because you do not have o forget this is china and everything is a bit more cheap than anywhere else. they have a wonderfull buffet for breakfast and a huge lobby.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumBJ, General Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, January 3, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your input. We are chagrined that you find the Grand Millennium Hotel in Beijing too far from the center. Actually we are in the Central Business District of Beijing. Many new businesses have grown, and will continue to grow around this hotel. Recently the new Fortune Plaza Mall which is attached to this property just opened. This is a large mall which will satisfy most shopping needs. We are also near all the national and global banks. The headquarters of many international firms and banks are in the Fortune Plaza Mall or in buildings a city block from us. This hotel is connected to the mall. We continue to teach English to our employees. Their English language skills improve all the time as they work hard to master the language quickly. Most hotel employees come from distant Chinese cities where learning English was never a priority. We invite you to return, knowing that each time you do, you will find this hotel will seem to be more and more centrally located, as it really is in the middle of the CBD district of Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Nice hotel, very comfortable and friendly. We were impressed. Swimming pool, gym area is very impressive. Free wireless internet, enjoyed the happy (3) hours in the executive lounge with the pleasant staff. Could not fault anything during our short stay and will definatley return. One suggestion would be to add a nice big bowl of fresh yogurt to the breakfast buffet, and some tomato juice would also be a bonus. A nice experience and would highy recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumBJ, General Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, December 29, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give Grand Millennium Beijing your valuable input. It helps us to improve our breakfast buffet to what customers want to buy. I have already instructed that tomato juice be offered as one of the juice choices for customers. This will be from next week onwards and as the General Manager, I ensure you more there will be more choices and improvement changes to come in the near future. As for the yogurt, due to our concerns on spoilage, we must continue to serve yogurt in individual sealed cups rather than in a big bowl. We will be looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel. Your suggestions will have been put into effect by then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taicang
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

I checked in Friday afternoon, was warmly greeted by enthusiatic Bellmen, who assisted me with my luggage...checked in and WOW...rooms were beyond expectations...ate Diem Sim at their Chinese restaurant, great service and great food...breakfast was superb...especially the HAM..never tasted HAM like that in China...finished off at the HAVANA bar, the Jazz singer was great, GM Mr. Lee came by and said hello...don't see that very often at 10pm at night...all in all, wonderful experience. Highly recommended...oh, one other thing, everyone spoke PERFECT ENGLISH.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumBJ, General Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, December 26, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for coming to Grand Millennium Beijing. As the General Manager, I am glad to know that you have noted our services from our bell boys to our rooms to our F&B outlets i.e. Yao Chi, CBD International Cuisine and Havana Bar. It is a pleasure to have greeted you there. We wish you a Happy New Year and hopefully we could see you once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

The hotel was very nice, rooms large and comfortable. Staff friendly and efficient. Buffet for breakfast and dinner quite good. Only problem was with a meal delivered by room service. Had pasta with oil, The pasta was hard like it had been setting out on the buffet and very dry when I contacted room service the dish was replaced with a fruit platter.

Very close the the metro as well.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMillenniumBJ, General Manager at Grand Millennium Beijing, responded to this review, December 14, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your input. As General Manager of the hotel I sincerely apologize for your poor room service experience. Rest assured, your complaint will be looked into immediately. There is great resolve to ensure that every meal on the room service menu is served properly and promptly. We hope you do return to give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Millennium Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Beijing

Address: Fortune Plaza, No.7 Dongsanhuan Middle Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Beijing
#29 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#51 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#62 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#294 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Beijing 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Millennium Beijing is located in the CBD and is part of the Millennium & Copthorne Hotel Group. This is premium 5-star deluxe hotel. Convenient transportation for leisure and business guest. We have 521 grand and spacious guestrooms and mulitple dining options offering a variety of cuisine. For relaxation you can enjoy live entertainment at Havana (house bar). All guests have complimentary access of the award-winning Oxygen Club and swimming pool complex. All rooms have FREE high-speed broadband internet access and FREE WiFi is available through-out the entire hotel including public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets and Ctrip DaoDao so you can book your Grand Millennium Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Beijing Hotel Beijing
Grand Millennium Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Millennium Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.