We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beijing Doubletree is "Comfort Plus"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Beijing to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.168 Guang_anmen Wai Main Street, Xicheng District | Only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7, Beijing, China (Beijing West Railway Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #54 of 5,462 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maryland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Beijing Doubletree is "Comfort Plus"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Wonderful hotel staff welcomes you with a smile and a warm cookie. After a 12 hour flight from SFO in the evening, this was a "comfort plus" moment at arrival after exhausting flight and trip from the airport. Warm tea was supplied in the lobby while awaiting checkin was another Plus.
Luggage was handled promptly and upon entering the room was a "delightfully comfortable" king bed with multiple cozy pillows.
Large bathroom with all the little personal amenities one would need. Lightweight comforter beckoned you to curl in for the night. Breakfast in the morning was very cheerful with East/West selections and omelets made to order. Everything buffet style with a smile. Coffee, internationally strong, was served hot and plentiful.
Nice location outside of city center but great for touring. Pharmacy across street which this customer used but only "Yuans" (Chinese currency) taken. Department store next door to hotel as Supermarket also next door but at basement level. Next to Department store on same side of street as hotel is a "Papa Johns" which was used that evening since it was very late and wanted something fast. This hotel also changes currency with no surcharge which was helpful.
Would use this hotel again for sure if a trip back to Beijing was warranted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to share your valuable feedback! We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that our Team Members made it such a memorable and unforgettable experience.

Additionally, I was also delighted to read that you liked our lovely rooms, cozy pillows and large bathroom, enjoyed the buffet breakfast. In general, we get pleasant comments from our guests about our breakfast, especially variety & quality of food and friendly service.

I sincerely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing in the near future!

Please do not hesitate to contact me through the email shown below when coming through Beijing again.

"where the little things mean everything!”

Kind regards,

Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    414
    93
    15
    8
See reviews for
110
188
69
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Excellent hotel, with some great staff and a great potential. A bit further away from downtown Beijing, some 20 minutes by public transport from the nearest metro station. A huge hotel with an impressive number of guests and staff that handle them well.

Rooms are bright and cozy, bathroom good with all amenities one would expect from a DoubleTree by Hilton hotel. Executive lounge was great, and HHonors Diamond members are given choice whether they want to have breakfast at the lounge or in the main restaurant (highly recommended - great variety!). Dinner snacks are provided, and choice is quite good. Special thanks to Nancy, a trainee at the Executive lounge, who made our stay special.

If you plan to use the swimming pool, make sure you bring your swimming cap with you or be prepared to pay about 6 euro for one. Fitness centre was OK.

Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for sharing your experience during your travels and that you were satisfied with your stay.

It has been our goal to provide a rewarding experience to contemporary travelers. Additionally, the Food & Beverage team will be happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast at Easy Kitchen restaurant, I will be sure to let them all know.

I have already shared your comments with Nancy from the Executive Lounge, I agree with you she really is a great asset to our operation these will be uploaded on our worldwide recognition website.

FYI - regarding the use of swimming caps, it’s a regulation of the local authorities.

Should you have any special requirements for your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me through our CARE Center by dialing ”0”.

"where the little things mean everything!”

Kind regards,
Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Staff were very friendly, received a warm chocolate chip cookie each on arrival. Room was lovely and spacious. We enjoyed the indoor pool and gym. The breakfast buffet had a huge variety of food to choose from, including cereals, toast, pastries, chinese dimsums, buns, bacon & eggs and heaps more. Wifi was only available in the lobby which was the only negative we had, however i believe wifi will be available in the rooms in the next couple of months. A shopping centre is in the same complex with a supermarket, clothing and jewellery stores and fast food shops. McDonalds is opposite and there are many Chinese restaurants just a very short walk away. Would stay here again if we ever visit Beijing in the future

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to share your valuable feedback! We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that our Team Members made it such a memorable and unforgettable experience.

Additionally, I was also delighted to read that you liked our lovely and spacious room, enjoyed the indoor pool and health club. In general, we get pleasant comments from our guests about our breakfast, especially variety & quality of food and friendly service.

Regarding WIFI in hotel rooms, just as you mentioned, I am pleased to say we are currently in the process of installing into all guest rooms this project will be completed by the end of the year.

I sincerely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing in the near future!

Please do not hesitate to contact me through the email shown below when coming through Beijing again.

"where the little things mean everything!”

Kind regards,

Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We arrived at doubletree hilton and were helped with our luggage, was given a warm cookie on arrival and check in wS quick. Room was spacious & lovely and the hotel has a gym & spa in too. At breakfast time we were spoilt for choice as there was a great choice including dimsum & croissants, pastries & a full english. Wifi is only available in the lobby area but the hotel has a great central location with a shopping mall next to the hotel, mcdonalds across the road and a pizza hut & starbucks nearby. Staff were very polite & helpful and will go out of their way to assist you. We had a great stay & would definately return to the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay. Guest feedback is the most important channel for us to monitor and improve both our product and service quality.

I was delighted to know that our staff services are exceeded your expectation and you have enjoyed the spacious and lovely room. We have been training our team to demonstrate genuine care, a personable voice, and high service standards for guest worldwide.

Your feedback therefore is the driving force that pushes us to go above and beyond. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing in the near future!

"where the little things mean everything!”

Kind regards,
Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

First time we stayed in hilton and was impressed.

Was given a warm cookie on arrival.
Check in was relatively quick,
Had triple room which was relatively spacious, clean room, service excellent, breakfast buffet delicious and full of so much variety, caters to all tastes.

Concierge and reception very helpful especially gentlemen named vincent who was curteous and a credit to the hotel.

Only thing stopping me from giving max points:

No wifi in room only lobby which is surprising in 4-5 star hotel

Apart from this the hotel is magnificent, in an excellent location to all sites and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to write how satisfied you were with your stay. Regarding WIFI in hotel rooms, I am pleased to say we are currently in the process of installing into all guest rooms this project will be completed by the end of the year.

I sincerely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing in the near future!

Please do not hesitate to contact me through the email shown below when coming through Beijing again.

"where the little things mean everything!”

Kind regards,

Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My stay at the Double Tree was very satisfying from accommodations to the pleasant hotel staff. Breakfast was unlike most hotels, as it offered a wide variety of hot and fresh choices. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Beijing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to share your valuable feedback! We are glad to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay. It has been our goal to provide a rewarding experience to contemporary travelers. I have shared your comment with the Food & Beverage team, who are happy to know that you enjoyed the breakfast at Easy Kitchen restaurants.

I sincerely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing in the near future!

Please do not hesitate to contact me through the email shown below when coming through Beijing again.

"where the little things mean everything!”

Kind regards,

Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabriz,Iran
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

i have been in this hotel 2 times.
You can find much more better hotels in Beijing!
its just a Hilton! nothing more.
check in take too much time. they will give you a cookie and ask you to be patient for 2 hours !
the rooms is quite good but the service is somehow weak.
the internet is not good and there is not easy to find and use fax and copy also they are really expensive in hotel.
Breakfast is very good but the lunch and diner... !!!
hotel have a really small lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay. Firstly, let me apologize for your check-in experience at the hotel. I appreciate your frustration especially as it happened twice…There are no excuses, however we have made changes to both manning and training to ensure future guest will not share your experience. Regarding WIFI in the hotel, we are currently installing the latest infrastructure to be ready for all guest rooms by end of this year it is in all public areas.

I was however delighted to read that you liked our rooms and breakfast. It has been our goal to equip ourselves with the most state-of-the-art facilities and provide a rewarding experience to contemporary travelers.

I do hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing in the near future. Contact me through my email address for any future booking requirements!

"where the little things mean everything!”

Kind regards,

Sandy Murray
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing
sandy.murray@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Beijing

Address: No.168 Guang_anmen Wai Main Street, Xicheng District | Only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7, Beijing, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#31 Family Hotel in Beijing
#40 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#46 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#47 Business Hotel in Beijing
#242 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing is the very first upscale property in Asia under this new Hilton family brand, which opened in June 2008. This 26-storey hotel is located in the south-west part of the capital city, just 38 kilometers away from the Beijing Capital International Airport, and only 85 meters away from Da Guan Ying station of Subway Line No.7. The contemporary 5 star hotel is the perfect retreat for leisure or business travel, with all guest rooms covered by wireless networks and FREE Wi-Fi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.