We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Beijing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Beijing

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Beijing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.168 Guang'anmen Wai Main Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100055, China (Beijing West Railway Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #53 of 5,111 hotels in Beijing
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Doubletree Beijing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Booked two nights and a hotel limo from the airport to the hotel. Even after one hour passed since my flight arrived on time, no one appeared. I called the hotel many times to find telephone operators having difficulty in speaking any languages other than Chinese and forwarding the calls to the right section. Someone who finally answered just kept saying that they would call me back soon, but they did not. As a Diamond member, I stayed at a lot of Hilton Family hotels, but I can safely say that this is one of the most unreliable hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear YMJapan,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing!

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that our team members did not have strong English level causing you unnecessary frustration. Normally we have a good reputation for English levels – clearly this was not the case on this occasion. Rest assured I will be following up with concerned dept head & training manager for what we can do to address.

Once again I apologize that we were not able to show you our usual DoubleTree caring service. However, only with comments from our guests are we are able to improve on our services. I hope you will give us another opportunity and experience what truly DoubleTree CARE service is, and we are able to demonstrate to you our usual service standards. If I can be of any assistance with your future reservation please contact me personally at sandy.murray@hilton.com.

I hope we can welcome you back in the not distant future.

Kind regards,


Sandy Murray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    332
    347
    74
    10
    6
See reviews for
74
152
57
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

It is good enough hotel to stay. Not luxuary, but practically well done. Quality of a staff is quite high and well trained. The location of the hotel is not ideal. There is almost nothing at walking distance around the hotel. But considering the price, overall OK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, Director of Operation at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear LI X,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! The team and I are delighted to know that you love our hotel. Kindly be informed that Beijing municipality is investing and extending the metro network, including a line with a station in front of our hotel. The construction work should be completed within the next 6 to 9 months.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.

Kind regards
Vincent Zhou
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights with a group tour in August 2013. Not sure of the room rate as accommodation was part of the package. The bed was superbly comfortable, great service from staff and the breakfast was the best we had in China. We stayed at three different hotels in China and this was by far the most superior in all ways. Would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, Director of Operation at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Marian W,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! The team and I are delighted to know that our services met and exceeded your expectations. Our focus is to deliver our CAREing service to guests from around the world.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.

Best regards,
Vincent Zhou
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Went with a tour group, was expecting a semi-dump. Was very surprise and glad that the standards of Double Tree hotel is the same regardless of what country it's in....And as always LOVE the warm cookies, got one each time I returned to my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, Director of Operation at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! The team and I are delighted to know that our services met and exceeded your expectations. The warm chocolate cookie is the icon of DoubleTree by Hilton. We always present them to our guests upon your arrival to deliver our hospitality and warm welcome to you and to make you feel like home.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.

Best regards,
Vincent Zhou
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is very nice hotel. Rooms look a bit tired, but not very, still more than ok. Cleaning is at a good standard. Staff is very helpful and gives good advices for tourists.

They have very nice breakfast with 2 buffets: Asian & European. Also executive lounge is very nice, with a top floor view, good selection of food and alcohols.

Location is another side of Beijing from the airport, but it shouldn't cost more than 120 Yuans (15 EUR) to get there. If you want to go by taxi from there, it's sometimes hard to get one. Going from hotel by metro requires taxi as well, but it's 15 Yuans, so less than 2 EUR.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, Director of Operation at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear PL_Michal,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience of your last stay with us on Tripadvisor. The team and I are delighted to know that you liked our hotel and to hear that you had a fantastic stay and our staffs made it a memorable one.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.

Kind Regards
Vincent Zhou
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A very nice, quiet, comfortable hotel. This location is far away from sights and you will need to taxi it to the subway. The room can get quite warm and stuffy as there is no fan in the bath area. The AC did not reduce the humidity. (This is a huge problem if 2 are getting ready at the same time.) The breakfast buffet is excellent.

I wish I could pack the bed and take it home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, Director of Operation at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear LeahE,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! The team and I are delighted to know that our services met and exceeded your expectations. Kindly be informed that Beijing municipality is investing and extending the metro network, including a line with a station in front of our hotel. The construction work should be completed within the next 6 to 9 months.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.

Kind regards
Vincent Zhou
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great hotel, very comfy beds and pillows, clean. breakfasts were brilliant. Could not access wifi though. Staff were accommodating. Location did not matter for us because we were on fast tour. Pool was fine but you have to wear swimming cap in china when in pools. Hotel provided for free.

Room Tip: As far as I know all rooms were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeHilton, Director of Operation at Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Fezzfam,

Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Beijing! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your trip and were satisfied with our services on offer. We are currently in the final process to start with the WIFI internet installation and it should be completed by end of this year.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not distant future.

Kind regards
Vincent Zhou
Director of Operation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Beijing

Address: No.168 Guang'anmen Wai Main Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100055, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing West Railway Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#30 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#45 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#49 Business Hotel in Beijing
#50 Family Hotel in Beijing
#282 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Beijing 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 543The Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, the very first upscale property in Asia under this new Hilton family brand, opening in June 2008. This 26-storey hotel is located in the south-west part of the capital city, just 38 kilometers away from the Beijing Capital International Airport. The contemporary 5 star hotel is the perfect retreat for leisure or business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip DaoDao, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.