We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the great selection and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Din Tai Fung (Yuyang)

Din Tai Fung (Yuyang)
24 Xinyuanxili Zhongjie, Chaoyang District, Beijing, China (Beijing Workers' Sports Complex)
010-64624502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 9,464 Restaurants in Beijing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Jiangsu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoy the great selection and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Chaoyang District
This restaurant has many locations. The selection and the service is outstanding. I know there must be some long lines when the restaurant is very busy however it is well worth the time and very enjoyable. We try to return for a second visit .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    70
    19
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“What I wouldn't do for one more dumpling!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our guide (Daphne) in Beijing took us to Din Tai Feng for lunch and we so enjoyed it we went back for dinner the following evening. The mgr was so glad to see us that he took extra special care of us, including providing complimentary sesame bun desserts. I'm still dreaming of their filling.

Back to the staples, however. This place is famous for its delicate skinned soup dumplings. You puncture each one as you hold it in your spoon, suck out the soup (while trying not to burn your mouth), then you pop the delicious dumpling into your mouth and---it's heaven. No matter what we ordered, from the fried rice with pork ribs on top, to the various buns and dumplings, we left satisfied and dreaming of returning. (We actually ate there one last time in Shanghai).
It's quick service, with very attractive and contemporary décor, competent wait staff, and delicious food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittredge, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Soup dumplings are heaven in a bite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

If you love dumplings come here. Can you find them cheaper and better elsewhere? Probably. But the consistency, ease of ordering, dining and reliability of the quality and safety are all under one roof here. You won't regret it! Make a reservation!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Expensive but it really worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Traditional Guangdong food. Great food and great environment. Baozi is one of the things you must taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I visited this restaurant and were very pleased with the quality of the food. We ordered the mushrooms and the tofu- delicious! They were not making dumplings that day but I've heard they are great as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Din Tai Fung (Yuyang) also viewed

Beijing, Beijing Region
Beijing, Beijing Region
 

Been to Din Tai Fung (Yuyang)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Din Tai Fung (Yuyang), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.