We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super House is a Super Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super House International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super House International to your Saves list
Super House International
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.102 East 3rd Ring South Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100021, China (Fangzhuang)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #384 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Super House is a Super Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

The Hotel is located near to the 3rd Ring Round but is quite apart from the building of a new metro at the sound of the hotel. One night they were still working to 0200 but after a complaint to reception the noise appeared to stop. We stayed as part of a tour group for two nights and then returned for one more night. On both occasions the rooms were clean and well appointed. The second room 1025 had a glass wall from the bedroom into the bathroom although a curtain could be drawn. The breakfast was superb always fresh and the best of all the hotels we visited. As a city centre hotel this is a gem. If the need takes you and I cant see why there is a KFC next to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    70
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
7
20
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Stayed for four nights in Beijing at the Super House International while visiting the Forbidden City, Great Wall, etc. Room was immaculate, spacious and very comfortable. Free internet access was appreciated as this is how I was communicating with home. The restaurant served a wonderful buffet for breakfast with both Chinese and Western foods. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a minute.

Stayed June 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

Stayed here on Wendy Wu tour. A large modern hotel S.E. of the city close to the 3rd ring road, but as we were transported to all the sites this did not matter.
Rooms were large, a glass wall separated the bedroom and bathroom, there was a curtain though. We had two large beds and a lovely chaise longue. The cream carpet was a little grubby however.
All the usual amenities were provided, kettle, mini bar, snacks,.
safe, hairdrier, TV, free internet access. 2 small bottles of drinking water were provided daily.
The beds were a little hard, but asked for extra duvets from reception to pad them.
Bathroom was large, clean and usual selection of toiletries. More stuff you could buy too.
Breakfast was a good selection of Eastern and Western food, with eggs cooked to order, but the restaurant was busy and sometimes we had to ask for things to be topped up. Staff were very helpful with good English.
There is a bakery and KFC next door, and a petrol station the other way so easy to get snacks and drinks.
There is some building work outside, but didn't affect us.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire, england
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

A good hotel, well up to the standards of a four star establishment. Breakfasts are international and cater for a wide range of tastes. The location is not ideal but wherever you stay in Beijing, you have to travel to some of the sights, because they are all so spread out around the city. Rooms are clean, comfortable and large.

Stayed July 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

We booked with a tour group and didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprise with the quality of the hotel. It is away from Beijing central, about 3rd ring road and tuck away from the main road but as we travelled by coach to the tourist sites- Great Wall, Tiananmen Square, Temple of Heaven, Summer Palace it wasn't an issue. Taxis are cheap and plentiful. The nearby stores and shopping are geared for home furnishing and renovators. We wandered into a kitchen/ bathroom place and came across a variety of sinks, baths, vanities, toilets, taps, etc.There's also some antique stores. However there is a great bakery & KFC next to the hotel, for our nugget/french fries & icecream fix.
Our room on the 9th floor looks out to the road, it is roomy and clean with nice toiletries - fresh towels replaced daily. There's a mini bar and kettle for tea, no iron. Breakfast was included and we had a great choice of western and chinese dishes.
Renovations had just started on the 4th floor, our room was on the 9th floor and didn't hear any noise. There's a beauty spa, hairdresser and fitness centre, as well as a gift shop.
Some of the staff spoke english. Got a english/chinese map of Beijing from the concierge for 10RMB - help to simplified directions with taxi. The bar had a good selection of drinks and coffee and cakes for late nitecap. Great 4 star hotel but would prefer to stay somewhere closer to the 2nd ring road next time for accessibility to night markets, shopping etc.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super House International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super House International

Address: No.102 East 3rd Ring South Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100021, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Fangzhuang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#177 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Super House International 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super House International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super House International Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super House International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.