We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb hotel, near-perfect services, highly recommended for business travellers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Save Saved
You added The Westin Beijing Chaoyang to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.7 East Third Ring North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China (Beijing Workers' Sports Complex)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE UP TO 20% OFF!
Ranked #49 of 5,414 Hotels in Beijing
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A superb hotel, near-perfect services, highly recommended for business travellers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

Stayed at Westin Beijing Chaoyang for 5 nights in mid-January, I really enjoyed this modern and elegant hotel. Even for a picky guest like myself (sometimes), I'm totally satisfied with the hotel amenities and services.

Executive lounge located on the highest floor (34/F) is among the best I have been to: a nice selection of drinks, cookies, cakes, chocolates available through the day, both Chinese and European style breakfast are available; a well-prepared light dinner buffet served from 6:00pm to 8:00pm; you also get complimentary morning drink delivered when you asked for morning call.

If you have time, try out the sauna and Jacuzzi. When I used it during the weekday evening time few guests were there, which made the experience more enjoyable and relaxing.

All the staff I spoke with were very friendly, patient and responsive.

Location is perfect, about 20-25 minutes to the airport; subway is right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_BJ_chaoyang, management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, February 3, 2010
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are happy that you rated us so highly. The team and I look forward to your next visit and look forward in providing future renewing stays for you. Be Well, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    266
    50
    20
    11
See reviews for
41
91
58
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

I stayed in Westin for 4 days and enjoyed every minute of it. Had a preferref room 24 floor and with access to lounge at top floor.
My room was the corner room with magnificient views over Beijing. I believe, that on all of my 25 years of travelling, I have never stayed in my room more than in this trip.

I can only say that Westin Chaoyang was excellent choice for my stay; Convenient localtion (subway station right next door, good running route with interesting small streets right back of the hotel, excellent hotel restaurants and other restaurant (small and interesting local ones) near by.

However, most important of all above was the service of the hotel staff. I received the best service ever and I have travelled on business over past 20 years all over the globe in best hotels.

On my next stays, Westing Chaoyang will be my one and only desination

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_BJ_chaoyang, management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, February 3, 2010
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are happy that you rated us so highly. The team and I look forward to your next visit and look forward in providing future renewing stays for you. Be Well, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

The westin is a great palce to stay in beijing. It is right on the third ring road and there is a subway station literally right in front of the front door. The entire hotel is really clean and the service is excellent. i stayed here for 14 days and have no complaints. i would definatly stay in this facility again and have no problems recommending it to anyone who wants a nice place to stay and doen't mind the price (it was alittle expensive).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_BJ_chaoyang, management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, February 3, 2010
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are happy that you rated us so highly. The team and I look forward to your next visit and look forward in providing future renewing stays for you. Be Well, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

Stayed in many hotels in PEK and China overall over the past 8 years. I am always interested to try the new 5 star ones. I like variety but when in PEK stay here- you won't regret it- I've repeated my stays 12+ times in the past year. consistently great service. great pool, excellent gym, easy airport access, nice exec lounge and excellent location for business or touring- even the subway stn is 50 meters away!
Can't miss here!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_BJ_chaoyang, management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, January 17, 2010
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are happy that you rated us so highly. The team and I look forward to your next visit and look forward in providing future renewing stays for you. Be Well, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Outstanding hotel at terrific value (about $180 per room). Excellent room with marble walk in shower and view over Beijing. Best buffet breakfast and lunch anywhere globally. Service and problem resolution is simply outstanding - best in any hotel anywhere. Great swimming pool. Location is near airport, and (only disadvantage of the hotel) about 30 mins by tube or taxi from centre (Tiananmen Sq, financial district etc) - traffic can be nightmare so recommend tube, which is easy to navigate even for "gringos". Lufthansa centre opposite good for gift hunting, though watch out for unsolicited company.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_BJ_chaoyang, management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, January 10, 2010
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are happy that you rated us so highly. The team and I look forward to your next visit and look forward in providing future renewing stays for you. Be Well, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

After hearing so many good things about the Westin hotel brand we finally took the plunge and stayed a week at the new and ultra-modern Westing Chaoyang in Beijing. It has a terrific location both with respect to Beijing airport as well as to the downtown area of Beijing and was a perfect place to take off from on our daily excursions into the city.

This was the first time for a long time that we'd stayed at a new hotel and what an uplifting experience it was. Spanking new interior designs throughout and large rooms that felt as if we were in the 21st century for once. All the modern communication equipment we could ask for, high-speed broadband and wireless access to the Internet that worked well with our laptop as well as our IPOD touch. The room was airy and tastefully decorated plus we had a really large flat-screen TV on the wall in front of the bed where we could watch some of the cheap DVD's we'd purchased in Beijing during our stay. The view from our room through the large windows gave us a great birds eye view of Beijing and the surrounding hills on the city.

Our bathroom was large with a great selection of toiletries and a superb large head shower known as the rain-forest shower. The entire bathroom exuded quality from the marble walls and floor to the fine sinks/bath/toilet and plumbings.

The hotel made us feel young at heart. It pulsated with activity from the moment we stepped into the foyer. The hotel staff were also young, well mannered, enthusiastic and motivated to serve us wherever we went. The bars and the entertainment provided in them were well stocked resp. professional. There were a good range of restaurants available: the ones that stood out most for us were Taste where the Sunday Brunch was the most extensive we'd ever experienced and Grange where we enjoyed one of the best steaks we'd ever had.

We came away from the hotel feeling refreshed, younger and totally happy with our first visit to a Westin hotel. I can't find anything to fault this hotel and we both hope that when we stay at other Westin hotels in the future we will find that they also meet the expectation we now have of the brand following our visit to the Westing Chaoyang.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_BJ_chaoyang, management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, January 10, 2010
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are happy that you rated us so highly. The team and I look forward to your next visit and look forward in providing future renewing stays for you. Be Well, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2009

As a SPG member, I chose the Westin Beijing Chaoyang for two nights in a short trip to Beijing the beginning of December. Got the top service from the reception and front desk staff and also good room service. The most of all, had experienced the most incredible beds which I am now considering buying back home. Loved the pool also, is quite fancy and spacious. All in all, it is a very comfortable hotel with great amenities.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_BJ_chaoyang, management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, January 10, 2010
Dear guest, thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay in our hotel and we are happy that you rated us so highly. The team and I look forward to your next visit and look forward in providing future renewing stays for you. Be Well, Be Westin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Beijing Chaoyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Address: No.7 East Third Ring North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#23 Business Hotel in Beijing
#40 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#56 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#57 Family Hotel in Beijing
#359 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Beijing Chaoyang 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang is ideally located in the heart of Beijing and only a 25-minute journey from Beijing Capital International Airport. Commercial and shopping centres are also nearby. Hotel features 550 guest rooms and suites, Westin Executive Club facilities, offers 8 entertainment and dining options, 11 meeting rooms for events of various sizes and the signature Heavenly Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Westin Beijing Chaoyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang Hotel Beijing
Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Beijing Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.