We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Save Saved
You added The Westin Beijing Chaoyang to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.7 East Third Ring North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China (Beijing Workers' Sports Complex)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE UP TO 20% OFF!
Ranked #45 of 5,111 hotels in Beijing
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times since it's opening and have always enjoyed the design, rooms, location and service. On my most recent visit (this week), it seems this hotel has reached even greater heights. The lobby seemed even fresher and sharper and the service was really outstanding. It seemed every member of staff was determined to go the extra mile. Seriously impressive.

Room Tip: Choose the corner room. Fabulous views of the city - esp night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_Chaoyang, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang and rated us in such a favorable score. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. Your comments has conveyed to the team, which are inspired a lot.

We expect to welcome you back in the short future for another Westin experience.

Be well.

Hotel Management
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    436
    261
    49
    18
    9
See reviews for
38
84
58
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CORONA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just simply beautiful! Every corner of this hotel is inviting and welcoming the travelers. The rooms are big, well maintained and very modern. The breakfast is outstanding for people with different taste. We were surprised with the variety, taste and presentation of the food. Just outstanding!.

Room Tip: I think that all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_Chaoyang, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang and sharing your feedback at tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your encouraging words and are very glad to know that our facilities and services have made your stay an enjoyable one. Please rest assured that we will continue to uplift our service level and make sure your future visit remains memorable.

Be Well!

Hotel management
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a very good hotel in Beijing. The location is not bad, the rooms are spacious, the lounge has wonderful views and spreads throughout the day, and the gym/pool are huge and well equipped. It's just that service is inconsistent and needs more polishing.

Check-in:

Arrived at 12am and there were only two counters opened with 6 people in line. There were some other staff roaming around in the back, but never offered to help clear the lines by opening another counter. A little frustrating especially arriving at such a late hour. Was upgraded to a Renewal Suite for being SPG Plat. Other amenities were explained. Overall, a mediocre check-in experience.

Room:

Well equipped and quite spacious. The bathroom was huge! You can fit 5 people in the shower and there was a nice tub with a tv as well. The living room had bose equipment and there was also a massage chair next to the bed. Nothing can quite beat the Heavenly Bed. Of course, this was the highlight of the room for me. Housekeeping does a good job of keeping things clean and in good condition.

F&B:

Had breakfast at the Executive Lounge. The ambiance is great and the views were amazing. The sky was clear throughout my stay and you could see all the way down to the CCTV building. The breakfast spread was quite good for a lounge. It had everything I wanted and staff were helpful. SuperFoods RX smoothies were my favorite. Pastries were not all that fresh, but not a huge problem. The afternoon and evening spreads were all pretty decent as well.

Facilities:

The gym was well equipped. Things were cleaned down by staff and a good mix of free weights and machines were available. There was also a huge pool. Didn't use it, but it looked nice and great for lounging around or swimming laps.

Overall:

The hardware is fine, but like a lot of hotels in China, this property could use some improvements when it comes to service.

I asked for a red packet (the ones that you put money in and hand out to friends and families during chinese new year) and was told by the lounge staff that they didn't have any in the back office. They insisted that I could only purchase them at the lobby shop. I only needed one packet, and they didn't even bother checking in their office or with other staff and were adamant that the only way I could get one was to pay CNY8 to buy one and that I had to go down to the shop and pay for it. Money is not the issue, but shouldn't they try to give guests more options and help out as much as they can?

Everything else about this hotel was wonderful. Definitely worth coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have read your comment with gratitude, thank you for taking the time and provide us the indepth feedback regarding all the different areas of your stay. It's glad to know that our facilities have satisfied you, and we have shared your comment with related department about the situation you have encountered. We look forward to welcoming you back again and let you experience the real Westin style service.

Wish you all the best!

Kind regards,

Hotel management
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Elegantly appointed lobby. Wonderful breakfast buffet, and dinner buffet was excellent. The service was great and the room peaceful. They advertise free wifi. But I was charged because it is only free in the lobby. When signing in from the room there is a charge. The notice about this is in very fine print not easily found so I was surprised at check out. Great rain shower and soaking bath.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have read your comment with gratitude. It's glad to learn that you have enjoyed our facilities and services, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and hope to renew you with more Westin wellbeing elements.

Kind regards,

Hotel management
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This is my fourth stay here. I have used other hotels in Beijing but the Westin is my favorite. The Westin service is excellent. It really stands out for the breakfast buffet. If you take the time to speak with the staff they remember you and genuinely look for ways to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your feedback. We appreciate your compliment and are very glad to know that our facilities and services have made your stay an enjoyable one. Please rest assured that we will continue to uplift our service level and make sure your future visit remains the same memorable.

We wish you all the best!

Kind regards,

Hotel management
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had 5 rooms for several nights last week. Two of us had suites. We travel like this 3-4 times a year.

Rates were all over the place for the same category of room. Mine was not as quoted and shown when checking in. I was in too much of a rush when checking out to argue about it. Internet was charged for (is this the only SPG hotel that does?).

Hotel was more expensive than China World and although nice, not as nice as China World (10 minutes away).

Staff was unfailingly eager to please. Restaurants were fine.

My local manager has been instructed to contact hotel management about the rate discrepancies. We'll see what happens.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, as a frequent traveler we value your feedback as an important source of improvement for us. We're glad to know that you have enjoyed our service and the restaurants. To sort out your rate issue, please feel free to reach out to our front office manager Jerry Li directly at jerry.li@westin.com or +86 10 5922 8888 ext. 8505.

We wish you a great journey.

Kind regards,

Hotel management
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a great Westin, modern, comfortable as many others but this hotel has a magnificent 35m pool, a great service & nice staff, helpful and delivering nice tips on the city. Very relaxing when you're in busy Beijing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_Chaoyang, Manager at The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

It's very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel and our swimming pool and other facilities and services have delightened your experience. Appreciate your full score feedback! Please rest assured that we will continue to uplift our service level and make sure your future visit remains the same memorable.

We wish you all the best!

Kind regards,

Hotel management
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Beijing Chaoyang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

Address: No.7 East Third Ring North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#21 Business Hotel in Beijing
#37 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#43 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#45 Family Hotel in Beijing
#369 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Beijing Chaoyang 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang is ideally located in the heart of Beijing and only a 25-minute journey from Beijing Capital International Airport. Commercial and shopping centres are also nearby. Hotel features 550 guest rooms and suites, Westin Executive Club facilities, offers 8 entertainment and dining options, 11 meeting rooms for events of various sizes and the signature Heavenly Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Ctrip DaoDao, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Westin Beijing Chaoyang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang Hotel Beijing
Westin Beijing Chaoyang
Beijing Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Beijing Chaoyang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.