We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Beijing

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2 Jianguomenwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Adv. Purchase & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 5,310 hotels in Beijing
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Location and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Metro/Subway right under the Hotel so easy way to get around the city. Everything about this hotel was very good as it should be given it's price/hotel class. Gym and swimming pool was located near the very top (60 something floor I think) .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    125
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
20
47
27
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great gym, food and accommodations..location great and walk across the street to the mall to south beauty for a great meal. Walking distance to the silk market for some great deals on shirts, coats, jewelry, etc..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I admit, I was skeptical when my husband booked a hotel that features rooms starting on floor 40, but I overcame my fear of heights from the moment I stepped out of the lift on the 63rd floor. You can’t help but be impressed with this hotel. Stunning views, sleek and tasteful décor, friendly staff, fantastic dining options. Contrary to what other reviewers wrote, we found the breakfast buffet sumptuous, with service being extremely efficient and friendly. We also enjoyed sundowners at China Bar, followed by dinner at China Grill. The only minor drawback was the arrogant and unprofessional staff at the overhyped XIU.
As for rooms: our suite was spacious, there was fresh fruit in the living room every day, and the bathroom featured the biggest bathtub we’d ever seen. PH is not located right in the centre, but a taxi will get you to the major sights in 10-15 minutes. All in all, a hotel definitely worth revisiting!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was on a business trip and stayed at this hotel for two nights. The deisgn very well embodies a modern architecture with without compromising some of its traditional Chinese decorations.

The room is spaceous and efficiently desgined/spaced to maximize all functions of a hotel room. You feel immediately relaxed as soon as you walk into the room. It was a very pleasant stay to say the least. And, the bath tub definitely is an excellent relaxant after a long day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Service is still good. Rooms had some small problems which were repaired almost immediately.
Service recovery due to uncleared room was swift and attentive. Breakfast was good and sumptuous. Room amenities was of high quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed in Park Hyatt for 3 nights as a part of my business trip around China back in early June. It was definitely an impressive hotel with WOW factor, up in the 60-ish floors. Rooms were well equipped and huge shower/bathtub area... as well as electrical TOTO toilet.

Service were great, not very personal but polite...

Breakfast was great too, my stay include breakfast but I got charged for some extra amounts for breakfast at the end... not very nice.

Room Tip: Try choose a room on a high level for the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
416 helpful votes 416 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Prime location. - the hotel main entrance is kind of hidden and having great trouble getting taxi.

Many posters had post the positive features that I also experienced making PH a top-notch option in Beijing.
I would like to add some ---Free Wifi throughout the hotel.
Good size closet with ample hangers.

The flaws -
- the elevator arrangements is annoying, one must take elevator from ground floor to 63rd Fl lobby to change elevator to guestrooms or another elevator to China Grill or Bar. very annoying.

- Buffet breakfast spread is limited, not as great as other posters mentioned. There are a few items that seem out of place.. braised meat, seafood casserole.... to me, they seem to be left over dishes from the dinner buffet last night. The egg-preparation corner is slow but the Egg Benedict was delicious.

- The IFW on the Basement level is a must-try reasonable restaurant, but the restaurant rejected us at 2:15pm on a Monday Disappointing for a hotel F&B outlet has a 3-hour siesta. Yet the pulled flat noodles was so impressively tasty.

- The open-concept of the bathroom is so unpractical. The room seems to design for a single occupancy. when one taking shower, if your spouse enter the room, whoever walking by the corridor could see you in the shower!!!

- There are a Chinese clay teapot and cups in the room, I could not find Chinese tealeaf or bag, so I called housekeeping for Chinese tea... Aghhh no Chinese tea in a hotel in China!!
The odd placement of the Coffee amenities away from the teakettle is not practical as well.

My corporate rate is very good, while I check online for rate from online booking sites, the rate is not as astronomical like other Park Hyatt in Asia.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the eyecatching CCTV Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beijing

Address: No.2 Jianguomenwai Main Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100022, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#10 Business Hotel in Beijing
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#15 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#21 Family Hotel in Beijing
#376 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Beijing 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beijing Hotel Beijing
Hyatt Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.