We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buccaneer Diving Kilifi.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buccaneer Diving

Buccaneer Diving
Nyali Voyager Hotel, Off Links Road | plus Whitesands Hotel, Bamburi & Mnarani Club, Kilifi, Mombasa 10394 - 80100, Kenya
+254728999225
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: East Africa's premier PADI 5 star IDC dive centre. Offers Nitrox, wreck and many specialty courses. Widest variety of dive sites and very extensive marine life including whalesharks, humpback whales, manta rays and reef sharks. Most dives done in the well known Mombasa Marine Park as well as other excellent dive sites in the season. Lessons conducted in English, French, German, Spanish and Italian.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Buccaneer Diving Kilifi.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have dived with Buccaneer many times before and have always found them excellent .But this time I went to their base in Mnarani Club in Kilifi what a gem . Lovely location right on the creek,run by a very nice man Tim Rendall who loves the marine environment but especially all the small things on the reef . I had some fantastic dives with Tim & Shelly Long who is helping them out but the whole team are great such good fun.I have dived all over the World with 800 dives under my belt,if you do go you must dive Vuma Caves a world class dive , we saw 30 sting rays on one dive and just loads of stuff . I may even see you on the dive boat because I'm going back,if you are lucky enough to dive there you must do a night dive in the creek wow it's full of life ....lsea horses cuttlefish loads to see my best ever night dive.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    22
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oberbipp, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Had a great time in Paje. Stayed at Teddy's Place. Diving at Buccaneer was absolutely cool. Wycliff is leading this business absolutely professional. Instructor Arni is a nice and funny guy. Equipment is good. We were also diving in small groups so no stress at all and you felt as part of the whole team;))So if you have the chance go to Buccaneer and do a dive or two or three...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and very professional diving centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Thanks Tim,Shelly and the team for all !
... My husband passed his advanced Padi level in Buccanneer Diving Centre in Kilifi and he enjoyed it.

Friendly staff, qualified instructors and super dives ...Very good team

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Last October, we went for two dives with Tim and his team, in Kilifi - Amazing! First, he organised it last minute (and only for us - 3 divers) and second, we saw a whale-shark.. What else! Of course, that's not something that can be planned.. but at least, if you go diving with Buccaneer Mnarani, you'll have a blast - very nice diving sites/fishes/divers and captain!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Buccaneer@mnarani”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time we visited Buccaneer at Mnarani and both times have been excellent. Tim and his team are extremely professional and do their utmost to ensure you have the best time possible. The local dive sites are amazing and Tim's vast experience guarantees a great dive every time. I hope to return soon.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buccaneer Diving also viewed

Mombasa, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 
Watamu, Coast Province
Mombasa, Coast Province
 

Been to Buccaneer Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buccaneer Diving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.