We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic Service! Overpriced~!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Junction Shopping Cenre, Ngong Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254 3878608/3873823/0734845077
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 338 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pathetic Service! Overpriced~!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Went there for Christmas lunch in Junction. The place was not that packed. The waiter was not bothered to serve us, and I had to call him to give us the menus. Furthermore, took an hour and a half to get us the food. The waiter hurriedly brought us the bill without even asking if we require more.

Pathetic service and not so great food; my advise, if you want some great Italian pastas and pizzas, try Dolce Vita or even Art Caffe. This is just terrible!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    60
    21
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

They had a nice & cosy restaurant at old street in westlands but now they opened at 9west (inside new building). Looks expensive but always clowded. You need to book in advance. Wine selections are good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have been here twice now and have enjoyed both meals -they have a very large menu with many options as well as specials. Quality of ingredients is good and food is tasty. Pretty expensive for Nairobi. This is not my go to place -but I definitely will go back and would recommend it to others.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food, great service and ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My favorite restaurant in Nairobi, good value for money, lovely ambiance, easy access, great service, great wine and fresh juices. I will certainly be back, again and again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
addis ababa
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“not worthy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

the food is not bad, even if overprized; is the 2nd best restaurant in Nairobi, after Osteria... The pizza is better to leave it, is nothing to do with a pizza and very expensive

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.