We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Food, value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Junction Shopping Cenre, Ngong Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254 3878608/3873823/0734845077
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 323 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Mombasa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good Food, value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

we went for a nice evening outing in December 2012 for a great dinner, the Staff welcomed us very friendly, took us to a nice clean table, and when the waiter could not answer my questions, about my special diet requests, he called the supervisor, who then went himself several times to the cook to ensure all is done as needed. The food was delicious and can only recommend to any fellow travelers.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    53
    15
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
1 review
“NEVER spend Valentine's Day here!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

So we went there to celebrate Valentines day. Here's how it went - Service was Terrible! it felt like we were in a market place!! the waiters were shouting all over the place, our orders were mixed up, the food took close to 1 hour to arrive - this is just the starter! on top of that you had to spend 5,000ksh even if your bill wasn't amounting to that! a little piece of information that the SHADY black eye pencil wearing lady at the front desk did not tell us because she was too busy trying to sell tables at whatever cost.

The quality of the food is always great. we visit Medi - junction almost every week BUT now we know NEVER to go there on special occasions like Valentines!! only on regular days

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naivasha, Kenya
2 reviews
“Overated,expensive and boring!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have been to mediterraneo several times at the junction branch but decided to try their new branch in GIgiri recently,they were not packed but that could have been because it was only 7.30 pm,the menu keeps growing and the specials are ridiculously expensive and not worth the money! Our food took ages to come,must say they have a great choice of wines which kept us busy. The food was average,lambchops were very tough and the portion was small,fish did not seem to be fresh. We would definately not go back again soon,they need to pull up their socks and review what they are charging customers for a very average meal.We all felt that a smaller menu would do better and serve better!by the way the parking here is terrible too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always try to make it here when i am in Nairobi.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Atmosphere is great, staff well trained, food excellent, wine choices great....and always great to finish off with lemon sorbet. Ive never had a bad meal here whether two of us or a group.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We ate at this restaurant a number of times at its Junction location. The food was excellent , plenty of choice. Good selection of wines and excellent staff. Recommended and better than the nearby Art Caffe.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.