We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A personal favourite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hashmi`s Restaurant

Hashmi`s Restaurant
Nakummat Ukay, Nairobi, Kenya
733721786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 347 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A personal favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The chooza chicken is excellent. Period. Definitely there or order take out once a month in the least.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    45
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“It's all about the chooza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We always eat the chooza chicken and can honestly say that I haven't eaten such great BBQ chicken anywhere else. Love the chooza sauce that goes along. I have actually heard people discussing how great hashmi is at another restaurant on more than one occasion. The kulfi is also quite nice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent for chicken tikka”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I have visited hashmi many times and the chicken tikka is succulent , big piece and tasty to the bone. Selection of poussin chips with vegetables makes a satisfying meal. Special vimto is good. Highly recommended. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

People usually come here for the Tikka, but the Poussin and Mutton Kebabs are really good too! They have fantastic fresh fruit juice, particularly the tangerine. The food is always good, the service is very friendly. Word of caution though, if going for dinner, try and get there before 8pm to avoid the queues!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best and divine meal of NBO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have been in NBO for last 20 months, some how I make a point 3 times in a week I eat here.. The best Indian Kenyan food tasted in my life... I love every bit of this place, BBQ chicken wings, Chooza chicken and off course my favorite Chooza sauce... I will miss this if I leave NBO.

I can say this is the best restaurant in the world in terms of consistency and quality of food and they never disappoint me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hashmi`s Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hashmi`s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hashmi`s Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.