We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for chicken tikka” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hashmi`s Restaurant

Hashmi`s Restaurant
Nakummat Ukay, Nairobi, Kenya
733721786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 321 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent for chicken tikka”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I have visited hashmi many times and the chicken tikka is succulent , big piece and tasty to the bone. Selection of poussin chips with vegetables makes a satisfying meal. Special vimto is good. Highly recommended. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    35
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

People usually come here for the Tikka, but the Poussin and Mutton Kebabs are really good too! They have fantastic fresh fruit juice, particularly the tangerine. The food is always good, the service is very friendly. Word of caution though, if going for dinner, try and get there before 8pm to avoid the queues!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best and divine meal of NBO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have been in NBO for last 20 months, some how I make a point 3 times in a week I eat here.. The best Indian Kenyan food tasted in my life... I love every bit of this place, BBQ chicken wings, Chooza chicken and off course my favorite Chooza sauce... I will miss this if I leave NBO.

I can say this is the best restaurant in the world in terms of consistency and quality of food and they never disappoint me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Chicken Tikka is great but.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Always really good tikka but frustrating as you always have to ask for your leg piece to be well done!! Don't they get it that chicken needs to be well done or you can get salmonella??!!! Will still go there but will make sure ask for "well done tikka" :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“an excellent Halal restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Tried the restaurant 4, 5 times as this was the only halal restaurant near to Kempinski. All the dishes were great, their poussine fries and tangerin juice are awesome.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hashmi`s Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hashmi`s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hashmi`s Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.