We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best and divine meal of NBO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hashmi`s Restaurant

Hashmi`s Restaurant
Nakummat Ukay, Nairobi, Kenya
733721786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 341 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best and divine meal of NBO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have been in NBO for last 20 months, some how I make a point 3 times in a week I eat here.. The best Indian Kenyan food tasted in my life... I love every bit of this place, BBQ chicken wings, Chooza chicken and off course my favorite Chooza sauce... I will miss this if I leave NBO.

I can say this is the best restaurant in the world in terms of consistency and quality of food and they never disappoint me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    43
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Chicken Tikka is great but.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Always really good tikka but frustrating as you always have to ask for your leg piece to be well done!! Don't they get it that chicken needs to be well done or you can get salmonella??!!! Will still go there but will make sure ask for "well done tikka" :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“an excellent Halal restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Tried the restaurant 4, 5 times as this was the only halal restaurant near to Kempinski. All the dishes were great, their poussine fries and tangerin juice are awesome.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“nice chicken tikka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

the food is nice the chicken tikka and mix grill the tikka is the restourant special its the best the mix grill gives my son a sour throught the thandoori is well cooked the staff are friendly but food takes to long to come but always fresh food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

One of the best restaurants in Nairobi. Excellent barbeque, excellent service, excellent staff!! Don't miss out especially the chicken tikka!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hashmi`s Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hashmi`s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hashmi`s Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.