We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever BBQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hashmi`s Restaurant

Hashmi`s Restaurant
Nakummat Ukay, Nairobi, Kenya
733721786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 347 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best ever BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Excellent place for Spicy BBQ. Amazing food and maintained the taste for over decades now.
Ambience needs to be worked on a little more, but regardless of the ambience, the food is tantalising.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    45
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nairobi
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Consistency”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Have been eating every month and never been disappointed. Service is excellent, best poussin chips, kebab roll and chooza chicken in town with delightful sauces at an affordable price..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great bbq in nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

this is one of the best BBQ places in Nairobi.
Tastes great. very authentic. the poussin sauce is the best there. great value for money for sure. It so popular that you do have to go quiet early to get a table. great location too

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best barbecue chicken i have ever had.. a must try for anyone visiting Nairobi :):)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

The one thing i really miss about nairobi is the chooza chicken served at Hashmi's.. it is something unique that i have not found anywhere else.. When we were in nairobi our friend kept on insisting us to go visit the place so we did and then kept going there repeatedly as our trip was just one week long and we wanted to have it as many times as we culd.. their chooza chicken is amazing along with their masala fries when eaten with their condiments... all food is served with a good size salad plate and condiments.. serving size for all the dishes we tried were big and more then enough for one person :).. the restaurant itself is average and sometimes there is long waiting time like on weekends but all tolerable for the great food they serve.. service is good as they usually take 20 min to serve the order and everything moves very quickly..

i highly recommend anyone who is going to Nairobi to try this and you will not be disappointed :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Simply great meat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hashmi's is a barbeque restaurant with a range of bbq beef, chicken and fish. All are good quality, a affordable. The atmosphere is nothing special, but staff are plentiful and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hashmi`s Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hashmi`s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hashmi`s Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.