We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty BBQ in Nairobi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hashmi`s Restaurant

Hashmi`s Restaurant
Nakummat Ukay, Nairobi, Kenya
733721786
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #9 of 300 restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tasty BBQ in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Best place to taste barbeque recipes in Nairobi.Whenever we visit there we always order for chicken chooza.It is the best out of all delicious available at Hashmi.One more advantage of Hashmi is that its not very costly and always worth for the money.The place is a bit crowd always but they always try to provide best service possible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    46
    27
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic and tasty food,with great service,just mouth watering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Once you discover this best kept secret barbeque in Nairobi,you keep going back everytime you go to the city.Great food,great tangerine juice and well managed.A must visit for anyone in Nairobi

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for a Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Just went there today. Their barbeques are excellent. Had their poussin chicken and beef mishkakis with their naan pasted with a light layer of butter.Great value for money and huge portions. Excellent customer service and it didn't even take long for our order to come.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best BBQ - Great For Iftar Dinners too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

One of the best, perhaps the only one you would end up visiting time and again, if you are in Nairobi. On our latest visit for a Ramadhan Iftar turned out to be a pleasant surprise when we were served with Ajwa Khajoor, Zam Zam water - chicken samosas , spring rolls - and arabic tea all "Complimentary" courtesy Hashmis'. Hashmis is a great place to eat out with friends and family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Barbeque at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Another place which is like our second kitchen. We go here almost every two weeks and since last 4 years have been eating the same dishes but still would continue going there till I am there in Kenya. The food is just good, may be because it suits my taste buds.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hashmi`s Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hashmi`s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hashmi`s Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.