We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK type,could do better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hashmi`s Restaurant

Hashmi`s Restaurant
Nakummat Ukay, Nairobi, Kenya
733721786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 343 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OK type,could do better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Couple of years back it was a great place, much in demand for BBQ, takeaways, recent experience was a disappointment, both ambiance and quality needs to be upgraded.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    44
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Chooza rules!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Been a few times in the last 6 months and food always good. Decor and ambiance is on the basic side but you go for the food. You have to have the Chooza chicken (whole chicken done in a tandoori served with chooza sauce) problem is that they only have a set number of portions per night so you have to order early. The ice cream is also damned good...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delectable BBQ!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I always enjoyed going to Hashmi's ..doesn't matter what time it was. They have scrumptious menu. The one important thing they can improve on, is the ambiance. Needs a major makeover.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“they let me down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

i dragged my friends there thinking it will be just as good as it was four years ago but sorry its just the name .. they let me down

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“CHIPS MASALA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Am thinking of kidnapping the guy who makes their chips masala and the tamarind sauce! am drooling as I type...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hashmi`s Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hashmi`s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hashmi`s Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.