We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Java coffee house

Java coffee house
argwings kodhek road, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Nairobi
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Coffee & Tea, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Coffee & Tea, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 NEW

Ate at Java House on 3 different occasions while in Nairobi, Kenya. Outstanding food with 5 star service. Their Mango shakes are amazing, their turkey avocado wrap is one of the best wraps I have ever had and their orange yogurt muffins are very good. The coffee is solid and the Malindi Macchiato was my favorite. The pancakes were large and tasty and did require extra syrup as they were a bit dry and dense for my liking. The atmosphere was top notch and each of the 3 coffee houses I went to were neat and clean.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    201
    50
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 NEW

It is an average coffee house; but with great service and excellent food. I liked the local food (tilapia with coconut sauce) and the coffee. Did not like the chairs, too small for me.

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Place for Coffee Lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 NEW

Are you a coffee lover? Do you like to sit in an elegant place with muted conversation and seep your best beverage? Java is the right place to be, and their service is excellent. Their food is great and reasonably-priced. Best ambience too, for people who don't fancy noise and crowds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi. Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and affordable quick Tex-Mex food in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 NEW

We eat frequently in the numerous Java coffee houses around Nairobi, and were never disappointed - neither by the quality of food, or of service, nor by prices. One in the Nairobi JKAirport, has, by the way less complete menu than the places in town. It is still, our preferred option in the Airport.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“I like it here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 NEW

I have used Junction Java a few times the last couple of weeks and I tend to aim for it when in Nairobi. The coffee (Latte) is really good and they do a good choice of coffee, Kenyan Tea etc. The cakes and lemon and lime meringue pie are good and this mornings bagel (for Bits more of a croissant) with cheese, egg and sausage really filled a hole. I have used other Java's and they are consistently good with good friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java coffee house also viewed

 

Been to Java coffee house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Java coffee house, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.