We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecting the art of drinking coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Java coffee house

Java coffee house
argwings kodhek road, Nairobi, Kenya
254714606724
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Nairobi
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfecting the art of drinking coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

One of those few place that come to my mind when I want to have descent meetings on weekday evenings while washing down the ideas with rounds of hot coffee! The location, setting and service is on point.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Safari-Tanzania-360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Windhoek
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cofffee Service and Quality at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Speedy service, friendly waiters, good food what more can one ask for. Java House at the Junction is definitely the place to go. for a good meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mimmie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great option.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My sister said it was the only decent coffee she had when she was in Kenya. We ended up eating there a lot for lunch on her coffee runs. The tomato soup was fantastic. We usually ended up having a salad as it was one of the safe places to have vegetables. It was quite refreshing. Service was good. It's a bit noisy of a place because it's so busy, but definitely good value for the money. And many locations around, so easy to find one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joolzmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nakuru Branch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

There's a wonderful waitress whose service has been excellent both times we have been.You need to do something about the flies indoors that congregate near the window.Food is okay and it is a nice hang out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WanjiruT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The love for coffee and bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I had heard about the place from a friend and was eager to try it. Apart from good location, prompt service, the food s amazingly yummy. Whatever you order, you end up loving it. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank prateekjaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java coffee house also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Java coffee house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing