We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecting the art of drinking coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Java coffee house

Java coffee house
argwings kodhek road, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Arusha
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfecting the art of drinking coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

One of those few place that come to my mind when I want to have descent meetings on weekday evenings while washing down the ideas with rounds of hot coffee! The location, setting and service is on point.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    86
    145
    37
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cofffee Service and Quality at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Speedy service, friendly waiters, good food what more can one ask for. Java House at the Junction is definitely the place to go. for a good meal.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great option.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My sister said it was the only decent coffee she had when she was in Kenya. We ended up eating there a lot for lunch on her coffee runs. The tomato soup was fantastic. We usually ended up having a salad as it was one of the safe places to have vegetables. It was quite refreshing. Service was good. It's a bit noisy of a place because it's so busy, but definitely good value for the money. And many locations around, so easy to find one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nakuru Branch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

There's a wonderful waitress whose service has been excellent both times we have been.You need to do something about the flies indoors that congregate near the window.Food is okay and it is a nice hang out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The love for coffee and bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I had heard about the place from a friend and was eager to try it. Apart from good location, prompt service, the food s amazingly yummy. Whatever you order, you end up loving it. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java coffee house also viewed

 

Been to Java coffee house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Java coffee house, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.