We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Java coffee house

Java coffee house
argwings kodhek road, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Nairobi
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

slow service but decent food. great for simple lunches. the place is always full so it's nice for people watching.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    202
    50
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Nice time over coffee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I visited Java Coffee house in ABC place (Waiyaki Way) on the last day of my stay in Nairobi and found this place very pleasant.

Outside sitting of the restaurant was very good but we could not get the seats outside so we sat inside, it was equally good.

The coffee and snacks were good and overall i had good time at this place. Want to visit this place more often if i visit Nairobi again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“For all your coffee needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

There are a number of them to be found in Nairobi. Great coffee, all the international options available. Excellent coffee, but be warned: you will be paying European prices!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Fast Food lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Java has excellent coffee and if one is a fast food lover, this is the place to go. The service is always slow here and there is room for improvement.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to chat over a coffee or two! :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I was visiting my brother for a while who was working near Nairobi and we went in Java a few times. Its a bit of a ex-pat hang out and I found myself wanting to go somewhere a bit more local...
I guess it is a bit like going to starbucks or any of the other chain coffee places in the UK.
But it was a great atmosphere and there are a couple in Nairobi I think.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java coffee house also viewed

 

Been to Java coffee house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Java coffee house, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.