We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Java coffee house

Java coffee house
argwings kodhek road, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Nairobi
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The coffee was great, which surprised me that they know how to make a proper cappuccino. The food was not so special, but quite pricey. It was always busy there, but the staff had really given good service.
And do not expect to have Wifi in a coffee shop in Nairobi.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    200
    50
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always great to be here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Well, it is a little late for this review because I have been going to Java coffee house for over a year. But I still would review so you understand how great it is. The thing I like about Java coffee house is that whichever branch you go to, the menu and service is standard. Great service I must say, and food too. I love the WiFi availability too, quite helpful when on a business meeting or when the traffic jam forces you to sit down somewhere and work.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Java Junction Hilarious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Java Coffee House at the Junction Mall along Ngong Road is a wonderful place to have a meal, relax and just fill hilarious about yourself! They treat you like royalty, and their meals are mouth watering and satisfying. They are also not mean, you eat to your fill!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mushroom steak with Garden salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a must for every hungry mouth. I discovered it last year and every time I walk in there can't order anything else. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I regularly visit the Java Coffee House at ABC Place in Nairobi. The out door ambience is great in warm weather. Their capuccinno, salads and black forrest cake are great. They do have the best Milkshake in Nairobi.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java coffee house also viewed

 

Been to Java coffee house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Java coffee house, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.