We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Java coffee house

Java coffee house
argwings kodhek road, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 346 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
New Delhi
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Don't Miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I don't know if there is more than one Java coffee house. I went to the one in Westgate Mall. Good coffee, good ambiance, good service.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    182
    45
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Coffee at Java”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a good place for Business meeting in Nairobi. no need to go to other places for meeting while in business in Nairobi. I was impressed with the Java Coffee when I was having a business meeting there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusatsu, Japan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I went to the one in westgate shopping mall and they serve very good Kenyan and Ethiopian coffee!
You can also order something too eat.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Malindi Macchiato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stopped at the Java House in Sarit Center more than once while in Nairobi. I tried the Malindi Macchiato and loved it. It had all the amazing spices on top of the deliciously brewed espresso and milk. Haven't been able to find a latte quite like it back here in the US.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kenyan coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had to buy coffee beans and bring it home to NY. We always stopped at the Java House and even got my son a Java t-shirt for souvenir

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java coffee house also viewed

 

Been to Java coffee house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Java coffee house, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.