We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Java coffee house

Java coffee house
argwings kodhek road, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Kusatsu, Japan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I went to the one in westgate shopping mall and they serve very good Kenyan and Ethiopian coffee!
You can also order something too eat.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    86
    145
    37
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Malindi Macchiato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stopped at the Java House in Sarit Center more than once while in Nairobi. I tried the Malindi Macchiato and loved it. It had all the amazing spices on top of the deliciously brewed espresso and milk. Haven't been able to find a latte quite like it back here in the US.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kenyan coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had to buy coffee beans and bring it home to NY. We always stopped at the Java House and even got my son a Java t-shirt for souvenir

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was great having a business lunch there.

We had no reservations but we got a table of four.

The hostess was great and the service really quick.

I will definitely come back again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

What I love about java is that all their outlets have the same quality of food. Their milkshakes are to die for double mocha is thick and has a rich chocolatey coffee taste. Try their pancakes with maple syrup dusted with castor sugar and strawberries. This a great place for a Sunday brunch or an early breakfast

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java coffee house also viewed

Been to Java coffee house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Java coffee house, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.