We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Lenana Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254 020 2710399/2718893/2718904/2721622
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 317 restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Kept meaning to try this place for a while as we only live around the corner and finally got around to it. We were warmly welcomed and surprised at how large the restaurant is, we chose to sit in the outside area which is very pleasant indeed. The background music was slightly odd varying from Rap to 10 CC! We decided to go for the mezzo for 2 and then the 3 of us ordered an extra mezzo dish, it was far too much. They bring pita bread, dips and beetroot before you order and we tried to save ourselves for the main event but it was difficult to resist. The staff were very friendly and professional and were only too happy to pack up what we couldn't manage for us to take home. The food was excellent, a wide selection and all home made and very tasty. The wine selection is adequate and reasonably priced. We shall be returning here regularly and certainly recommend Cedars Restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    33
    37
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Love this restaurant. The chicken wings are out of this world and the salad selection is just brilliant. Service is always good and the food, no matter what we have ever ordered, has always been on point. A classics restaurant indeed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The best lebanese in Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

On Lenana Road by lebanese standards the food and service is very good...Unfortunatly no Lebanese Wine!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maun, Botswana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and abundant servings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

They pack up your left overs and even top up a few dishes!
A place to really feast and take some home!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“outstanding Lebanese, terrific service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Dined twice at Cedars with a large group of mostly American college students. Service was great, and the food was phenomenal and well-priced. Salads were a bit over-dressed, but the hot and cold plates were perfectly seasoned and prepared. Good bar selection, too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.