We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Lenana Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254 020 2710399/2718893/2718904/2721622
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 327 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Love this restaurant. The chicken wings are out of this world and the salad selection is just brilliant. Service is always good and the food, no matter what we have ever ordered, has always been on point. A classics restaurant indeed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    46
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The best lebanese in Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

On Lenana Road by lebanese standards the food and service is very good...Unfortunatly no Lebanese Wine!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maun, Botswana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and abundant servings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

They pack up your left overs and even top up a few dishes!
A place to really feast and take some home!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“outstanding Lebanese, terrific service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Dined twice at Cedars with a large group of mostly American college students. Service was great, and the food was phenomenal and well-priced. Salads were a bit over-dressed, but the hot and cold plates were perfectly seasoned and prepared. Good bar selection, too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Halal Arabic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I tried this restaurant based on tripadvisor review rather skeptically as the pictures were not as great but we wanted to have Arabic cuisine.

I would say that I was pleasantly surprised with the level of service, quality of food and its taste. I really enjoyed the food and will definitely go back. Our waiter was very friendly though we changed our tables a couple of times.

The serving portions were also good. With 2 appetizers and 1 BBQ dish, 2 persons were pretty full. The bill was around US$20 per person. The only thing that maybe improved would be the ambiance and the lighting in the place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.