We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and abundant servings!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Lenana Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254 020 2710399/2718893/2718904/2721622
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 417 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Maun, Botswana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and abundant servings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

They pack up your left overs and even top up a few dishes!
A place to really feast and take some home!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fella415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“outstanding Lebanese, terrific service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Dined twice at Cedars with a large group of mostly American college students. Service was great, and the food was phenomenal and well-priced. Salads were a bit over-dressed, but the hot and cold plates were perfectly seasoned and prepared. Good bar selection, too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
131 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Halal Arabic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I tried this restaurant based on tripadvisor review rather skeptically as the pictures were not as great but we wanted to have Arabic cuisine.

I would say that I was pleasantly surprised with the level of service, quality of food and its taste. I really enjoyed the food and will definitely go back. Our waiter was very friendly though we changed our tables a couple of times.

The serving portions were also good. With 2 appetizers and 1 BBQ dish, 2 persons were pretty full. The bill was around US$20 per person. The only thing that maybe improved would be the ambiance and the lighting in the place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Talha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great ambiance and great food! Plus they deliver which is a great thing in this traffic! I loved the service and the seating was pretty comfortable. Totally something i would do again and again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Woodmere_Nairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a great time there. The bar selection was pretty great and the fact that our comprehensive food didn't take millenniums to get there( we were a party of 7), made me happy. We had so much fun and had quite a lot of laughs with the great staff!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elenor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing