We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and abundant servings!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Lenana Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254 020 2710399/2718893/2718904/2721622
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 315 restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Maun, Botswana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and abundant servings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

They pack up your left overs and even top up a few dishes!
A place to really feast and take some home!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    32
    37
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“outstanding Lebanese, terrific service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Dined twice at Cedars with a large group of mostly American college students. Service was great, and the food was phenomenal and well-priced. Salads were a bit over-dressed, but the hot and cold plates were perfectly seasoned and prepared. Good bar selection, too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Halal Arabic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I tried this restaurant based on tripadvisor review rather skeptically as the pictures were not as great but we wanted to have Arabic cuisine.

I would say that I was pleasantly surprised with the level of service, quality of food and its taste. I really enjoyed the food and will definitely go back. Our waiter was very friendly though we changed our tables a couple of times.

The serving portions were also good. With 2 appetizers and 1 BBQ dish, 2 persons were pretty full. The bill was around US$20 per person. The only thing that maybe improved would be the ambiance and the lighting in the place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great ambiance and great food! Plus they deliver which is a great thing in this traffic! I loved the service and the seating was pretty comfortable. Totally something i would do again and again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a great time there. The bar selection was pretty great and the fact that our comprehensive food didn't take millenniums to get there( we were a party of 7), made me happy. We had so much fun and had quite a lot of laughs with the great staff!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.