We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Lenana Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254 020 2710399/2718893/2718904/2721622
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 327 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great ambiance and great food! Plus they deliver which is a great thing in this traffic! I loved the service and the seating was pretty comfortable. Totally something i would do again and again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    46
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a great time there. The bar selection was pretty great and the fact that our comprehensive food didn't take millenniums to get there( we were a party of 7), made me happy. We had so much fun and had quite a lot of laughs with the great staff!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food and good service at cedars Lenana road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Ordered for three dishes and was pleasantly surprised. Got starters for lunch and on a another occasion got nice bar biting at the bar during an evening drink.
Waiters helpful and courteous.
Ambiance ordinary but clean and tidy.
Need more parking s

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Perfect Lebanese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Really the perfect place to go for Lebanese food in Nairobi and probably one of my favorite restaurants here. The place is great for groups (as sharing food is lovely with Mezze), but is very comfortable for a solo female too. Great bites, lovely grills, lots of garlic :-)

Recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yum! Great food, especially for groups.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The food here is fantastic, and the ambiance is very pleasant. However, it's a bit pricey. The mezze platters feed 1-3 more people than they say they do, so it's a fantastic place to come in groups.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.