We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedars

Cedars
Lenana Road, Nairobi, Kenya
254 020 2710399/2718893/2718904/2721622
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 341 Restaurants in Nairobi
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
HCMC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I have ordered take out from Yum (yum.co.ke) and I have eaten here - the food is fantastic whether it is delivered to your door or if you eat it there. Great falafel sandwich!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    48
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese in Africa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place is a must for anyone who wants a break from nyama choma and ugali in East Africa. Fantastic food, fantastic setting, fantastic staff.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“My favourite!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is my favourite restaurant as it is close to my cousin's house. We started going to it years ago when there were only a few tables in the garden. I love this type of food and have always found it to be excellent here. We generally go for lunch. I love the kibbeh, kebabs, various dips and salads. There is a large garden with play area for children. It is easy to order too much food so try not to get carried away as the portions are generous. Absolutely great!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food, Ambiance, Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The everyday place, yup this is the closest restaurant to the office. So we almost end up going there every other day. They have the best Cappuccino i have had in Nairobi so far. The food is excellent. Love the service

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice playground, food good but a bit pricy and service has improve”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent a Sunday afternoon there with friends. The playground is very nice and the lady taking care of the kids does a great job. The garden is nice, though no view and it can get quite packed. We were quite rapidly seated but, the table cloth was (very) dirty. That did not seem to matter for the personel even if we did mention it. Waiters seemed to be tensed! To order drinks took forever and when asking about the food, no recommendations came. Menu covers a wide range of standard and less standard lebanese food. We ended up ordering Mezze for 8. Too much food for 8! This is food for 16! The food was nice but the price was too high for what it was. And it was that issue about service. It just took too much time and we had to ask, ask and ask again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedars also viewed

 

Been to Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.