We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated and over-priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
9 West | Westland, Nairobi, Kenya
254 020 4447494/4450349/ 0733576630
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 358 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Overrated and over-priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food at Mediterraneo is average as it is service. I find it also very expensive (price of wine by the glass is a bit outrageous...). Good for a pizza. :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    36
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tanzania
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

good place to enjoy italian food, very pleasant atmosphere and ambience, great seating (in both of the locations, mostly in junction branch)
awesome food, nice service.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I really love the food and the prompt service.The ambience is good, which is a plus in my books. The servers could try to be more personable though.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“First time and not the last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

A real gem - gorgeous al fresco dining with good food, wine and superb service. I can't criticise anything. I had the salmon pizza which was the best I have ever had anywhere - I can't wait to go back - don't even consider not going here, just go here! They have done very well and it is also in a sage part of town for night eating

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Eating Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The quality of the food is consistently good but the portions are too large --- very difficult to eat a Starter, Main Course and a Pudding.
Range of Italian wines is excellent.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.