We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Furasato

Furasato
Karuna Road, Westlands, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 324 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Awesome Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The sushi here is Awesome and reasonably priced, fresh (you can watch the chefs pref=pare it from scratch) . Wide variety of alcohol too :)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The food is so so good, perfect service comfortable seats and everything was just great
Iv made a point to come here atleast monthly to enjoy the food.i left with no complains

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Food but Low Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have gone wit my wife to have Lunch one Saturday in November 2013. The food was good and tasty. The price are not bad though we have ordered two different meal names with big price difference we had the same plates!!! The waiter was not able to explain few things in the menu but I guess it is one of the best places to dine in at Nairobi.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rocket Man”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I can't quite recall when I visited in 2012 but I found myself booked into the Nairobi City Hospital for the next three days. A marvellous, large and inviting sashimi boat was spoiled by the addition of some advocado wrapped puke inducing fish. Put it in mouth, instant yuck, spat out, still spent next day losing great amounts of weight out of each orifice. Still cheaper than a colonic irrigation at bev hills finest.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We went here with a group and ordered a variety of food. The boats of Sushi were beautiful to loo. At and disappeared quickly. The tempura and udon dishes were also enjoyed. The menu is extensive and has a good variety for different tastes including the vegetarians if our group. The restaurant has nice decor, good parking and our service was excellent!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Furasato also viewed

 

Been to Furasato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Furasato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.