We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Furasato

Furasato
Karuna Road, Westlands, Nairobi, Kenya
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 363 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

attention to detail on my visit. There is nothing you can't like about this place. Its like they anticipated my kind of dining, what i like and how i liked it. That captures what there is about this place

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    37
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and good VFM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great restaurant! This is one of our favourites. A very varied menu with a great range of choices. Nice atmosphere. Good wine. Friendly efficient waiters.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Japanese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Excellent food (especially if you go for the tepanyaki). Nice atmosphere. Very expensive, but worth visiting at least once.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent Teppanyaki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The food and ambience is good. Book in advance. The food portions are large and it is good value for money.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Had their Tapanyaki. Left so very very stuffed. Pricey, good for a special occasion, but so very very yummy. Nice outside seating, good location. All around, made for a wonderfull indulgant evening

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Furasato also viewed

 

Been to Furasato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Furasato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.