We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meat” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rangers

Rangers
Main entrance, Nairobi National Park, Nairobi, Kenya
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #250 of 320 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: $20 - $25
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Meat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The place has a very nice ambiance and good view of the Nairobi National Park albeit without animals, however you have to keep an eye on your bills as the waiters are not very honest.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    12
    2
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Park Pub/Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

very nice theme and by the fact that its withing the park its just hilarious, gives an experiences of the bush within the city

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, Liberia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food. Conveniently located at Safari Walk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good place with indoor / outdoor seating. Friendly service, clean. Good food and drinks. Would recommend and visit again but would not go out of my way. It did take a long time to get food we ordered. Service was good but slow. Food was average. Conveniently located at Safari Walk, nice place to take a break.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I met the Chef who made our meal that night. Pretty young man but with an open smile and a welcoming persona. He was good at his job and the staff is competent and welcoming. Good ambience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“NICE VIEW- Poor food and Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The pasta sauce on my dish was so watery it didn't even stick to the pasta. We could never find our waiter and when we did he was soooo slow. The atmosphere was so lovely though. I enjoyed the view from the window seat we had.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rangers also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 
Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Rangers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rangers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.