We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian Food in One of the Best Indian Restuarants in Nairobi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haandi

Haandi
The Mall Shopping Centre | Ring Rd Westlands, Westlands, Nairobi, Kenya
4448294
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 300 restaurants in Nairobi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food in One of the Best Indian Restuarants in Nairobi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Had dinner with my wife at this restaurant, been here several times before. The food is simply excellent, good service as is to be expected from what I consider to be one of the best Indian Restaurants in Nairobi.
I would definately recomment Haandi to anyone who likes indian food. The restaurant does get busy especially in the evenings, so it would be prudent to make a reservation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    99
    82
    25
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was thrilled to finally find a decent Indian restaurant that could make a better curry than myself...lovely ambience, clean, great service and the wash rooms spotless. I would highly recommend this place, struggle to believe there could be anything better in Nairobi.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Indian Cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Decent indian restaurant in Nairobi but I've eaten at two other indian restuarants in the city that i would say are better than this particular restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Nice food in a nice environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

They have redecorated since my last visit and is a nice improvement. You dont expect to find such a nice pleace inside a dingy shopping centre
The food is nice but the service could improve. You sometimes ahve to get out of your seat to get their attention. They also delivered the wrong dish for my guest and had the cheek to say it was our mistake not theirs.
Apart from that worth a visit for good food

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice indian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great indian cuisine. Should you be vergetarian or not, lover of chilly or not, you will find the cuisine really nice. The restaurant is in Westland, nice place. I recommend

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haandi also viewed

 

Been to Haandi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haandi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.