We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Indian Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Haandi

Haandi
The Mall Shopping Centre | Ring Rd Westlands, Westlands, Nairobi, Kenya
4448294
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 419 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average Indian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Read all these rave reviews and decided to venture out of my room late sunday night for a meal here despite the safety issues... Well well if youre an indian this cant be one of your best experiences of indian food but then i live in india and for a local this is probably the best bet. The dishes were a tad bit overpriced for the ambience. The service was strictly ok. All in all am average dininf experience. The Chicken Makhni was good but the Andhra King Prawns were average.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lavinhirani84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nairobi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Nairobi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have no doubt that the Haandi produces the best Indian cuisine in Nairobi, if not Kenya. The restaurant's chefs produce a wide variety of very tasty dishes from northern India. The service is generally first rate and, compared with other Nairobi restaurants, the wine prices are reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrDuncanBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Chicken Dishes, Skip the Paneers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Good chicken dishes, skip the paneers. Interior a little bizarre - big open uninteresting room. Very pricey.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed My Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Quick service, good staff, excellent food. You are met right at the door by a member of staff, asked where you wish to sit and take you through the menu

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sadili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious but was disappinted...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I always ordered the chicken butter curry. Delicious. Take away though. First time I ordered I received one naan. Second time I got two. Not sure what's the quantity but it was delicious. Third time I ordered prawns (sweet n sour) the prawns were not fresh and not consumable at all. I was very disappointed. This happened in mombasa city mall. I want to order again but afraid I will not get it fresh. :(

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NikitaHauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haandi also viewed

 

Been to Haandi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing