We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian Food, Not very expensive either” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haandi

Haandi
The Mall Shopping Centre | Ring Rd Westlands, Westlands, Nairobi, Kenya
4448294
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 384 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food, Not very expensive either”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The food at Haandi , Nairobi is good. If you love indian cuisine, enjoy kebabs, you should try a meal here. Most likely, you would not regret it

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kapil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

One of the best curries I have ever had in my life. I had the lamb rogan josh, extra spicy! Staff are knowledgeable and attentive. Definite 5 stars.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vagabondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was not expecting much as I climbed the stairs of the near deserted shopping mall but the warm greeting from the staff soon changed that. It was very busy inside the restaurant but I chose to sit outside. The service was first class and soon I found out that the food was as well. I had some popadums with chilli sauce and they bought some cut vegetables and dips as well. I had a chicken curry with coconut served with pilau rice and buttered nan. All beautifully cooked and served on a hot plate. Very good portions. It was struggle to finish it all.
I will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kisumu
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mughlai Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

One of the best places to have a decent indian meal to satisfy any pallate...Good Hospitality and a very big variety to choose from.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adventurersKisumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

One of the best Indian long time surviving restaurant,abit pricey but very worth it. The food the service is abs great,been going there every time I go back to Kenya

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nina49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haandi also viewed

 

Been to Haandi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing