We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Silver Spring hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Springs Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Springs Hotel to your Saves list
Silver Springs Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valley Road & Argwings Kodhek Road, Nairobi, Kenya (Upper Hill Estate)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Trip 120
Ranked #33 of 130 Hotels in Nairobi
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Silver Spring hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is nice,clean, well furnished and modern. The premises was renovated lately and so everything is just perfect. The rooms of second floor away from the road are very serene,spacious and quiet. Their food especially buffet is just what you need. The hotel is very proximity to major hospitals in Nairobi and a stone throw to city centre.

Room Tip: The rooms of second floor East side away from road are very quiet and smart looking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    53
    43
    7
    4
See reviews for
10
9
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

It is a beautiful place, quiet and clean. But I think they are understaffed. The waiters are few and far between. If you love cake as I do, you will be disappointed. Nevertheless, a beautiful serene place close to the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The grounds were nice, with a large swimming pool overlooked by little bougainvillea-covered balconies (though not private balconies). Breakfast was also pretty awesome, with a large selection of tasty Indian, Kenyan, and continental dishes. The rooms are plain but very comfortable.

Unfortunately, at night it was quite noisy. It's right off the Argwings-Valley Road intersection, and the traffic sounds came right through our closed windows. I ended up sleeping with earplugs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
citizen of the world
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This place was really pretty average so far as the room and amenities went. I was excited about the shower, needing one badly when I arrived, but the water went hot and cold and almost scalded me. My favourite part was the breakfast, included in the room price, which featured a vast choice including lots of local fresh fruits and good Kenyan coffee. The hotel is NGO paradise, full of foreigners working on assistance projects.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Had a good stay at the hotel and almost on a daily basis fruits are delivered to the room and they have a nice swimming pool. Breakfast Buffet is available and bar is very conveniently located.

Outside hotel, just a minute walk, you have a mini supermarket where you can buy most desirable items for your convenience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

During the recent stay in the hotel, I was pleasantly surprise by the friendly staff and assistance received. Nothing was too much to do. Keep up with this good service. It was nice to sit next to the pool after a long day in the board room and relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel three times now on short (Workshops) and long business trips and the rooms I luckily get have been amazing. I got an upgrade on my recent stay , maybe coz of being a regular or not but their business suite is quite good. Esp that its got a sauna ! The staff on the other hand are willing to go an extra mile and help. I preferred having a different choice of fruits in the fruit basket in the room and the change was effected immediately. Somehow I find the staff quite friendly, from the guards, reception and the waiters. I think its upto one to smile and start conversation. Good location as one can either catch a taxi, or if you want to try the local public transport, there is a near bustop for busses and matatus. also since its opposite one of the main private hospitals, its quite helpful for a frequent traveler. Unfortunately I feel sick on my trip back from Somalia and after a day of struggling with fever, I just walked to Nairobi hospital and the treatment was spot on!
The only down part is that to use the fitness centre one has to pay extra, which is quite a shame as it should be complimentary to the room comparably with similar hotels in Nairobi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Upper Hill Estate
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nairobi
Nairobi Upper Hill Hotel
#76 of 130 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
PrideInn Hotel Raphta Road
#43 of 130 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Hill Estate
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#31 of 130 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Hotel Central Park Nairobi
#53 of 130 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Meltonia Luxury Suites
Meltonia Luxury Suites
#32 of 130 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Springs Hotel

Address: Valley Road & Argwings Kodhek Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 130 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Springs Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.