We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accomodation services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Springs Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Springs Hotel to your Saves list
Silver Springs Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valley Road & Argwings Kodhek Road, Nairobi, Kenya (Upper Hill Estate)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Offer on Lunch & Dinner
Ranked #42 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Tananarive, Antananarivo, Madagascar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“accomodation services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a best on travel hotel, I often use it because its a shuttle stop point, nice food services,rooms are super, security is good and customer care is just great.

It is near doctor's plaza so health wise i recommend the hotel to have been well located. from the hotel you can walk and get some fresh and well packed fruits along the way.

Room Tip: all rooms are just great, top ones more quieter than ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    38
    41
    7
    4
See reviews for
8
7
12
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I was having a conference here and was pleasantly surprised by the services. The kicker for me was the buffet lunch, which had such a wide variety and was absolutely delicious. I always thought the facility was old, but this theory was completely blown out of water. I will definitely be back again, as the conference facilities were good, staff friendly and of course the fantastic buffet lunch.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Silver springs is a gem. Located in an accessible part of the city, safe and secure, this place rocks. The rooms are clean and the conference facilities are world class. The only downside is its close proximity to a main road which also surprisingly is its advantage. All in all the buffet is always to die for. Totally recommend this hotel to any one organizing a conference in Nairobi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I spent there 3 nights while waiting for my Visa to DR Congo.
Downtown is quite far and arond the hotel there is nothing really interesting. So you need a cab all the times.
Food is basic, breakfast wasn't really attractive.
Rooms are just OK.
During the three days there were two large groups of people for workshops or conferences. Hotel was crowded and noisy.
Drinks are too expensive too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at the Silver Springs Hotel as just an overnight on our way to start our safari. We arrived around 9:30 pm, got checked in, showered and went to bed after several very long flights.

6 am the next morning we were up and having a nice breakfast at the hotel before our flight from NBO to Mwanza. The dining area was really pretty and a nice start to our day. We had quick Internet connection which was nice.

A fine place to stay for an overnight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Silver Springs hotel is a great hotel for conference venues. A few kilometers from the city centre makes it a convenient venue especially for those who would like a tour of the city after conference hours. The hotel staff are carteous and friendly, making you feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moroto, Uganda
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is situated about 1.5km from the heart of Nairobi at a busy cross roads and just across the road from Nairobi Hospital, which was handy for me because that is why I was in Nairobi. All the recurrent assets - food, staff, etc are excellent - food is tasty and well prepared, staff are friendly and very helpful, the flowers are great and really brighten the inner courtyard, but the fixed assets - buildings, rooms, pool, etc are functioning, but a bit dated and in some cases, worn at the edges. Of course being on a busy road junction means that any outside rooms, especially on the Southern and Western sides can be noisy, but the rooms facing the courtyard - as mine was - are very peaceful and it is nice to look out on the pool and flowers. If you need a change from hotel food, there is a chicken joint across the main road and a good Chinese (Chopsticks) a short walk up the road in the Hurlingham Shopping Centre. If you are feeling more adventurous the Yaya Shopping Centre is about 1km up the road - 20Ksh on a City Hopper Bus - where you can find great food, an excellent bookshop, a Kenya Airways Office, a One Way Shop, a Java Coffee Shop and many other delights. The hotel has a fitness centre, but at peak times it is only available to guests at a cost, so I did not use it. Free internet is available to throughout the hotel and is not secure so I guess open to all visitors.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the courtyard and not the main roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Springs Hotel

Address: Valley Road & Argwings Kodhek Road, Nairobi, Kenya
Phone Number:
Location: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 111 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Silver Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Springs Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.