We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for animal lovers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snake Park

Snake Park
Museum Hill, Nairobi, Kenya
254-20-3742131
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #37 of 43 attractions in Nairobi
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Attraction Details
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“for animal lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

come to kenya for animals? besides the big ones in safaris, you can see lots of reptiles here. good supplement for your safari.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    20
    10
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The kids will love it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Was a nice place for the kids to look at snakes andmore reptiles such as crocodiles, turtles, tortoises andmany others
Was crowded though but it might be because we went there over christmas holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Torn and very old looking....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have been in Snake Park last week and got very much disappointed because of the poor condition. I almost felt like somebody has to help these snakes because it seems like they have forgotten and been left alone. There are not many visitors neither any guards inside. It was hard to see the snakes cause of the dirtiness of the windows....there are no info about the snakes, they are just poorly displayed. It took for us to no more than 5 minutes to tour the park.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I went to this as part of my visit to the Nairobi National museum and it was probably the highlight because it was interesting to see the variety of snakes, amphibians and turtles on display. All the snakes are behind an enclosure but you can still get up close to them. The turtles are in an open enclosure in the centre which is really nice. A great place to take pictures!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frandefors
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A dissapoinment.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Many of the poison-snakes cages were to small and overcrowding for the poor animals, and dirty. Especially one with black mambas who through themselves around in what I associated with a bit of panic.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snake Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.