We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only together with national museum” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Snake Park

Snake Park
Museum Hill, Nairobi, Kenya
254-20-3742131
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$75*
and up
Nairobi City Tour
Ranked #33 of 94 things to do in Nairobi
Attraction details
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Only together with national museum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I would recommend visit of snake park only in connection with visit of National museum. Whole facility is little bit out of date.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OndrejBlaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yet to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

It sounds thrilling and overwhelming.I shrink away when I imagine what kind of snakes are inside the park::are there pythons,cobras.....?I pray for enough courage to visit the park or someone brave to tell me a better idea/traveling tips

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KTz_Safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great collection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you have any interest in the wide variety reptiles from across Africa, this is a good place to visit. Most people will only hear of "Mambas" & "Cobras", as it is very rare for a tourist to see one while on safari. While the park is old the exhibits are kept well and it is worth a visit.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Wild_World_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
210 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Plain Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I love snakes so I found this park awesome. Theres just about every kind of snake there is, even the really deadly ones like Black Mamba and Puff Adder, and I even got the chance to hold a Python. There are crocodiles, turtles, alligators and chameleon too. The guide was very knowledgable and told us all about each type of snake and how to differentiate similar species. It's a great trip if you have even a slight interest in snakes, otherwise there is the National Museum, which has some interesting history about Kenya.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LavaYuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A bit of a waste of money in my view - even with the combined ticket of the Museum. There are basically about 20 glass cases and a few crocs and alligators - (oh and a few fish tanks)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sammytheshammy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake Park also viewed

 

Been to Snake Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing