We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yet to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snake Park

Snake Park
Museum Hill, Nairobi, Kenya
254-20-3742131
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 86 things to do in Nairobi
Attraction details
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yet to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

It sounds thrilling and overwhelming.I shrink away when I imagine what kind of snakes are inside the park::are there pythons,cobras.....?I pray for enough courage to visit the park or someone brave to tell me a better idea/traveling tips

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    24
    18
    19
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great collection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you have any interest in the wide variety reptiles from across Africa, this is a good place to visit. Most people will only hear of "Mambas" & "Cobras", as it is very rare for a tourist to see one while on safari. While the park is old the exhibits are kept well and it is worth a visit.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
211 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Plain Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I love snakes so I found this park awesome. Theres just about every kind of snake there is, even the really deadly ones like Black Mamba and Puff Adder, and I even got the chance to hold a Python. There are crocodiles, turtles, alligators and chameleon too. The guide was very knowledgable and told us all about each type of snake and how to differentiate similar species. It's a great trip if you have even a slight interest in snakes, otherwise there is the National Museum, which has some interesting history about Kenya.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A bit of a waste of money in my view - even with the combined ticket of the Museum. There are basically about 20 glass cases and a few crocs and alligators - (oh and a few fish tanks)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Small”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Well the place is very small, also not so clean, i finished the whole thing in 20 Minutes, it cost about $15, if you can spare it, it is ok, if you are on Budget avoid it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake Park also viewed

 

Been to Snake Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.