We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yet to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snake Park

Snake Park
Museum Hill, Nairobi, Kenya
254-20-3742131
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #37 of 43 attractions in Nairobi
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Attraction Details
Mombasa, Kenya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“yet to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

It sounds thrilling and overwhelming.I shrink away when I imagine what kind of snakes are inside the park::are there pythons,cobras.....?I pray for enough courage to visit the park or someone brave to tell me a better idea/traveling tips

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    20
    10
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great collection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you have any interest in the wide variety reptiles from across Africa, this is a good place to visit. Most people will only hear of "Mambas" & "Cobras", as it is very rare for a tourist to see one while on safari. While the park is old the exhibits are kept well and it is worth a visit.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Plain Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I love snakes so I found this park awesome. Theres just about every kind of snake there is, even the really deadly ones like Black Mamba and Puff Adder, and I even got the chance to hold a Python. There are crocodiles, turtles, alligators and chameleon too. The guide was very knowledgable and told us all about each type of snake and how to differentiate similar species. It's a great trip if you have even a slight interest in snakes, otherwise there is the National Museum, which has some interesting history about Kenya.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A bit of a waste of money in my view - even with the combined ticket of the Museum. There are basically about 20 glass cases and a few crocs and alligators - (oh and a few fish tanks)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Small”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Well the place is very small, also not so clean, i finished the whole thing in 20 Minutes, it cost about $15, if you can spare it, it is ok, if you are on Budget avoid it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snake Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snake Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.