We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD AMBIENCE, EXCELLENT PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riverview

Hotel Riverview
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nairobi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Riverview
Save Saved
You added Hotel Riverview to your Saves list
Lantana Rd off Rhapta Rd | Westlands, Nairobi 00100, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 158 Nairobi B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GOOD AMBIENCE, EXCELLENT PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed with my family at your hotel for a week, i can confidently say it was the best place i have been in Nairobi. Beautiful gardens, beautiful river, good finishings and a the best gardens ever. Very friendly staff!!! It was a heavenly feeling.. It's one of those places i can visit over and over!!

Lissa Fritz
Germany

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was here for 2 nights and I must admit this one of the finest place in Nairobi especially if you are looking for a modern accommodation facility especially in Westlands. Very friendly receptionist Ruth, clean rooms and the compound well manicured. The meals were. We were allowed early breakfast and indeed we do appreciate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed in this hotel over the Easter Week 2014. I had a business suit, which was really nice, albeit on the pricy side, but worth it.

The hotel is clean. Breakfast is varied and good. They have a nice sunny outdoor pool and a well equipped Gym.

Overall I found this hotel to be a real pleasure to stay in, trying hard as I can, I really can't find anything to fault this hotel on.

Room Tip: Go for the business or executive suit, a little bit more, but well worth it

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have got a nice and green environmental view outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meru National Park, Kenya
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

what a great experience at your hotel! we enjoyed the serene environment,your service was excellent and your staff remarkable. am sure you will be flooded with guests once they find you.
we had a wonderful time at hotel riverview. the ambience on the river is fantastic,rooms are excellent and your outdoor space was exceptional. we will surely visit you again.thank you for making our easter unforgettable

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juba, South Sudan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

its more of a feeling that you are home especially being woken by birds in Westlands Nairobi city and a cool environment with a beautiful garden where rooms are sparkling and facing gardens,Its a place where you would want to be especially when you are looking for a quite place

Room Tip: rooms are larger and in a quiet environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Riverview hotel is one of the best hotels in Nairobi, at lest the ones I can afford to stay in. It is very comfortable quite and clean, very nice ladies at the desk and housekeeping.The parking is iside the hotel and this made us feel so comfortable and sucure. We appreciate the management.

Room Tip: Very cosy and quite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights on our way to Mombasa from SA with no regrets. The hotel is very new and located in the midst lavish apartments in Westlands.... you feel very secure. Nice water and frog songs in the evening and dawn. cool picnic sites. and the rooms are wow excellent with a fully equipped kitchen. Staff were very nice to us and thanks to Ruth the receptionist for the wake up call, I would have missed my flight. Excellent!

Room Tip: Front row has large rooms, behind row has the most comfortable rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riverview

Address: Lantana Rd off Rhapta Rd | Westlands, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riverview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.