We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the view - and a good work out too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ngong Hills

Ngong Hills
Great Rift Valley | Mageso Chember, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 89 things to do in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love the view - and a good work out too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I love coming here, the views are spectacular, and it is always a good workout as there are lots of hills you have to walk up and down. On a sunday there are often a lot of Christian groups praying up here, so I tend to avoid walking my dog then, but for the rest of the week it is a pretty great place to come to clear my head.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    47
    23
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PA Awards camps”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I first visited this place in the year 2007 as i was in a member of the presidents award (PA). we went to ngong hills for a camp of the gold level. i must say it was a nice experience away from home. we spent 7 days with my school mates camping and doing different activities .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We drove through here one afternoon, gets you out of the chaos of the city in a short time. definitely worth it - gorgeous views!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, but not much to do once there.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Its a nice place, especially when you get a view of the Rift Valley. The scenary changes a lot if you go there in dry season or just after rains. Its beautiful anyhow but not much to do except hiking.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Adventure Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Ngong hills is a nice place for adventure picnics and family day out..located in the outskirts of Nairobi.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ngong Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ngong Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.