We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the view - and a good work out too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ngong Hills

Ngong Hills
Great Rift Valley | Mageso Chember, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
254720650869
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #17 of 43 attractions in Nairobi
Type: Mountains, Trails, Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas
Attraction Details
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love the view - and a good work out too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I love coming here, the views are spectacular, and it is always a good workout as there are lots of hills you have to walk up and down. On a sunday there are often a lot of Christian groups praying up here, so I tend to avoid walking my dog then, but for the rest of the week it is a pretty great place to come to clear my head.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    30
    12
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“PA Awards camps”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I first visited this place in the year 2007 as i was in a member of the presidents award (PA). we went to ngong hills for a camp of the gold level. i must say it was a nice experience away from home. we spent 7 days with my school mates camping and doing different activities .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We drove through here one afternoon, gets you out of the chaos of the city in a short time. definitely worth it - gorgeous views!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, but not much to do once there.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Its a nice place, especially when you get a view of the Rift Valley. The scenary changes a lot if you go there in dry season or just after rains. Its beautiful anyhow but not much to do except hiking.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Adventure Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Ngong hills is a nice place for adventure picnics and family day out..located in the outskirts of Nairobi.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ngong Hills also viewed

 

Been to Ngong Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ngong Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.