We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the view - and a good work out too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ngong Hills

Ngong Hills
Great Rift Valley | Mageso Chember, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 128 Activities in Nairobi
Type: Mountains, Trails, Historic walking areas, Sights & Landmarks, Nature & Parks, Outdoor Activities
Attraction details
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Love the view - and a good work out too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I love coming here, the views are spectacular, and it is always a good workout as there are lots of hills you have to walk up and down. On a sunday there are often a lot of Christian groups praying up here, so I tend to avoid walking my dog then, but for the rest of the week it is a pretty great place to come to clear my head.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    40
    18
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“PA Awards camps”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I first visited this place in the year 2007 as i was in a member of the presidents award (PA). we went to ngong hills for a camp of the gold level. i must say it was a nice experience away from home. we spent 7 days with my school mates camping and doing different activities .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We drove through here one afternoon, gets you out of the chaos of the city in a short time. definitely worth it - gorgeous views!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, but not much to do once there.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Its a nice place, especially when you get a view of the Rift Valley. The scenary changes a lot if you go there in dry season or just after rains. Its beautiful anyhow but not much to do except hiking.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Adventure Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Ngong hills is a nice place for adventure picnics and family day out..located in the outskirts of Nairobi.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ngong Hills also viewed

 

Been to Ngong Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ngong Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.